We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last night was a delight at Tequila!”
Review of Tequila - CLOSED

Tequila
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Last night was a delight at Tequila!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had heard all about the number of cordon bleu chefs per square mile and how wonderful the french food was in Grand Case, and had eaten there a couple times but this little place was right near our resort, right on the lagoon and the food was great. It was our last night and we just sort of stumbled into this wonderful restaurant. The staff was actually "friendly" (on the friendly island) and the food was fresh and tasty!!! Our waiter was very pleasant and knowledgeable about the menu and the food. The restaurant had a very cool, rustic, urban vibe!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaycjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Fun spot great mexican food,reasonably priced. Great service. Only draw back is sometimes the smell of fuel is over powering from the large yachts parked in front.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service, Fun, and great drinks”
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

This place is one of the most fun to be in Simpson bay, the staff is friendly and warm, we sit facing the marina at Sunset and it was just great, after we hit the bar and we actually were able to request songs with the guys in the bar.
Love the place

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abilem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tequila Tex-Mex Cantina”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The placard that announced NCAA March Madness brought us to this restaurant. My husband and I sat at the bar, orderd drinks and dinner while we caught up with what was happening on the courts during our vacation in St. Maartin. Our bartender, Max, was extremely knowledgable in preparing drinks using local rums. He made me two different ones that were delicious! Just what i wanted to experience while on this island. The food was very good, however we were just interested in a light meal. We had salads and quesadias.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff and Great Drinks!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

After visiting St. Maarten for years, we found a fantastic restaurant and bar in Simpson Bay called Tequila. The staff took excellent care of us we instantly felt welcomed. The night we were there, there was a deal to have a song request played for each drink purchased. Lots of fun and a great atmosphere!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ikrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tequila also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing