We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best croissants”
Review of Cafe Atlantico

Cafe Atlantico
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best croissants”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Finally stopped into this little shop after reading the reviews. I only had croissants, but they are the best I have had on the island. Very pleasant service, and they gave me an additional croissant at no charge because they said they were small. Prices were very reasonable. Definitely worth a stop!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sunma75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    61
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“utterly fantastic”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Best deal on authentic French breakfast on the island. We went there four times it was so good! The ham and cheese croissant and coffee are must haves.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank melissa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“best, most inexpensive bakery”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

recommended by our concierge as where many locals pick up or have breakfast- french bakery with full breakfast. This place affirmed how locals are friendly; not only the staff were kind and helpful but every customer who came in while we were eating was sure to say hello and how are you. I've never seen this. The coffee is great too and served with a pot of brown sugar should you wish to indulge which I definitively did.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank yfufamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Croissant Heaven”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed in Simpson Bay in St Martin last time I went and dropped by Cafe Atlantico a few times for breakfast. I became addicted to the melt in your mouth croissants. They serve up fabulous sandwiches on croissants and baguettes or you can enjoy them them plain. Food can be eaten in the cafe or taken to go. The prices are extremely reasonable for St Martin. The place is crowded after 9 am so go early if you are planning to have breakfast in the restaurant.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debi1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow!!! What a french bread!!!!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Had breakfast twice there, small little place with excellent service and fresh pastries. Best French Baggette ever

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Isra00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Atlantico also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Marigot, Saint-Martin
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Cafe Atlantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing