We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza on island”
Review of Pizza&Co SXM

Pizza&Co SXM
Ranked #39 of 118 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Best pizza you can get on St. Maarten hands down. Great thin, chewy crust with a little char on it from the oven. Fresh cheese, sauce and toppings. Huge variety of pies as well. Real Italian style pizza by real Italians. Best thing is there open late too. I highly recommend their bacon pizza with fresh basil and shaved parmesan.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank DavJendcmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jollone, Proprietario at Pizza&Co SXM, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2014

thanks so much
back soon !!! :)
Giorgio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 76 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

We came because the other places were closed. It was inexpensive, the pizza was crisp and thin and the sauce was fresh, and I could have a glass of good chianti for a few dollars. The service was quick and friendly. I suggest ordering a pie person, and taking the remainders home if you have leftovers. Also, it's a better deal to order the toppings separately instead of getting the specialty pies.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jollone, Proprietario at Pizza&Co SXM, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2014

thanks so much
back soon !!! :)
Giorgio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This visit I ordered the Margarita pizza with fresh tomatoes and lots of fresh mozzarella cheese.... unfortunately they placed shredded moz on it and I was very disappointed....we ate the pizza...the crust was great....since no one returned to ask how we doing....but I did let them know they had screwed up the order....And all I got was a 'sorry about that' that's what you said... Not exactly what I was hoping for....the other pizza...there were three of us....did not have fresh moz either although the menu stated such...it was good although salty due to the aged shredded mozzarella cheese. Perhaps because it was a new business?
The last time I visited the owners were much more amenable and courteous to customers....so therefore the lower rating this visit. Also the dining-in option was in a parking lot next to the street....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank iTGrrl210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jollone, Proprietario at Pizza&Co SXM, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2014

come back soon
there are more !!!
waiting for you

giorgio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Small but very nice place with very friendly staff and for sure the best Pizza on the island!!! We go there for sure once a week and found in the meantime our personal favourite combination of Pizza ... Sophia and Johnny...unbeatable!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TaniaSXM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jollone, Proprietario at Pizza&Co SXM, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2014

thanks so much
back soon !!! :)
Giorgio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This restaurant is located opposite to one of the popular bars in Sint Maarten.

The previous management focused on inebriated customers. The new managers do something completely different and focus on quality. Thin crust Italian pizza's, made with ingredients that appear pretty fresh to me. I really like the calzone special, with freshly grated parmigiano cheese and rucola.

One piece of advice: don't eat at the location but take away, and call in advance so you don't have to wait that long. People started to notice this place and it can get very busy.

The terrace is actually a transformed parking lot and quite small (and according to the licence taped to the door, the terrace should be even smaller). There is even fewer space inside.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChocoMuffin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jollone, Proprietario at Pizza&Co SXM, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2014

thanks so much
back soon !!! :)
Giorgio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza&Co SXM also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Cupecoy Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Pizza&Co SXM? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing