We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, decent prices, great atmosphere”
Review of Little Juersalem

Little Juersalem
Ranked #3 of 112 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Wine and Beer
Description: Try it one time & I promise you come a second time. Look us up on Facebook for the full menu & don't forget to hit the like button LittleJerusalemsxmLittle Jerusalem
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, decent prices, great atmosphere”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

It's a small shack, about 4 tables, nothing fancy, we decided to try it anyway, the food was really good, big portions, very decent prices, the owner and his wife were very nice, we tried the platter which has a bit of everything, we were not disappointed. Our last day on the island we went back again and had lunch. We highly recommend this place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank justdelovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy R, Guest Relations Manager at Little Juersalem, responded to this review, December 30, 2016
Thank you for choosing Little Jerusalem in Simpson Bay.
TripAdvisor. It’s the world’s largest travel site, helping millions of visitors every month plan the perfect trip.
Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read other people’s reviews before their visit. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.
Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    660
    106
    18
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dont let the looks fool you!”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The place doesnt look like much but the food is GREAT!! We had a lamb/chicken combo with boiled parsley potatoes and some salad..Very reasonable. Dont miss this one for a good meal at budget prices..

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank lvlawman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy R, Guest Relations Manager at Little Juersalem, responded to this review, December 30, 2016
Abe said great food should not cost, it should only taste good.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“St Maarten Gem!!! Best Gyro you will ever have!!!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Price great, food amazing, and service excellent! Never liked gyros but after eating a gyro from here you won't be disappointed. I believe a place in st Maarten would have the best gyros in the world! Please go... you will kick yourself in the butt if you don't experience this explosion of flavors!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrshoytt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy R, Guest Relations Manager at Little Juersalem, responded to this review, December 30, 2016
Thank you so much for your time & consideration, travel advice and comments like yours keeps wonderful people like your self-coming & experiencing our business & Island. It was an honor & delight to have pleased you
We look forward to all your visits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
Level Contributor
462 reviews
317 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have been in Jerusalem, Israel many times, and to go to St Maarten and stay in a hotel next to a place called "Little Jerusalem" was unbelievable! The proprietor is such a friendly guy, and he makes great shawarma, hummus, and falafel! This is a small place, but has a good sized eating area to the right of where you order the food. Make sure you visit this place!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank KyBoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy R, Guest Relations Manager at Little Juersalem, responded to this review, December 30, 2016
Thank you so much for your time & consideration, travel advice and comments like yours keeps wonderful people like your self-coming & experiencing our business & Island. It was an honor & delight to have pleased you
We look forward to all your visits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern mn
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

This restaurant was a real treat. The owners do the cooking and were very pleasant to talk to. Excellent tasting food. The lamb and chicken we ordered was very tender and the portions were big. My wife and I were very glad we stopped to eat there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lpitzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy R, Guest Relations Manager at Little Juersalem, responded to this review, December 30, 2016
Thank you so much for your time & consideration, travel advice and comments like yours keeps wonderful people like your self-coming & experiencing our business & Island. It was an honor & delight to have pleased you
We look forward to all your visits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Juersalem also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Little Juersalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing