We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ridiculously good!”

Little Jerusalem SXM
Ranked #2 of 115 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Description: Try it one time & I promise you come a second time. Look us up on Facebook for the full menu & don't forget to hit the like button LittleJerusalemsxmLittle Jerusalem
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I have now been back 3 times in the past week to have their Gyros, they are truly rdiculously good! Far and away the best I have ever had, and I have had alot of them. The owner and his wife (I think) work the counter and are very nice. ENJOY :-)

Thank Segway4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy R, Public Relations Manager at Little Jerusalem SXM, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Yes it is his wife her name is cathy
Thank you so much for your time & consideration, travel advice and comments. Comments like yours keeps wonderful people like your self coming & experiencing our business & Island. It was an honor & delight to have pleased you

We look forward to all your visits

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (864)
There are newer reviews for Little Jerusalem SXM
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

785 - 789 of 864 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013

Ate dinner here last night after reading all the great reviews on Trip Advisor. Was amazed at the quality and quantity of food we got. The owners were also super friendly and had a great time chatting with them. I eat this type of food weekly from some of the best food carts in Manhattan and this is ten times better. Make sure you come here!!!

Thank gd1147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy R, Public Relations Manager at Little Jerusalem SXM, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you so much for your time & consideration, travel advice and comments. Comments like yours keeps wonderful people like your self coming & experiencing our business & Island. It was an honor & delight to have pleased you

We look forward to all your visits

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We read about this little place on Trip Advisor so our friends and my husband and I looked for it while in St. Maarten. One would nearly have to look for it because it isn't easy to find, even on the main street! But we were not disappointed! Abraham, the chef, could apparently tell we were new to middle eastern cuisine so he chose the menu items for us and what a great job he did! I had the mixed shwarma (chicken and lamb) on hummus with a salad. Definitely the best $10 meal I had all week! So full of flavor and the meat melted in your mouth it was so tender! My husband and friend had the shwarma over rice, another friend had the shwarma sandwich. It was all delicious! Abraham and his wife were most gracious and friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal on a warm sunny day on their patio. We would definitely go back to this place for a wonderful inexpensive meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DaBuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy R, Public Relations Manager at Little Jerusalem SXM, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you Kentucky so much for your time & consideration, travel advice and comments.
Comments like yours keeps wonderful people like your self coming & experiencing our business & Island. It was an honor & delight to have pleased you

We look forward to all your visits

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I've had close to everything on the menu they have to offer! Everything was amazing, full of flavour and very filling. My all time favorite is the Spaghetti Shwarma, it may sound out of the ordinary and in fact it is, the best ever and only one ever, no one can compare in price, taste and presentation. Great for people on a budget, but it's not your usual " on a budget" meal, it's a 5 star meal and service with a price you won't believe! This is a place you can't miss, as a local and a tourist! I love everything about this place and I know all that come will too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Kilee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy R, Guest Relations Manager at Little Jerusalem SXM, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Abe, Cathy & Jamal sends there love Keep warm in Canada
Thank you so much for your time & consideration, travel advice and comments like yours keeps wonderful people like your self coming & experiencing our business & Island. It was an honor & delight to have pleased you

We look forward to all your visits
Foreign & domestic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We happened upon Little Jerusalem by chance and were delighted by the amazing food, nice people and reasonable prices. The lamb burger was incredible and the chicken shwarma warmed my heart! The food was like a home cooked meal and we felt so welcomed. We went back almost everyday of our trip and can't wait to visit St. Maarten again to have another lamb burger! Unbeatable value, too - the prices were great for such delicious food (especially compared to other restaurants on the island). We miss you Little Jerusalem!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sdflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy R, Guest Relations Manager at Little Jerusalem SXM, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

We miss you all too, hope you enjoyed your stay on our lovely island & we feel very bless to have meet such wonderful people like you self's God bless & come back any time. Thank you so much for your time & consideration, travel advice and comments like yours keeps wonderful people like your self coming & experiencing our business & Island. It was an honor & delight to have pleased you

We look forward to all your visits

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Jerusalem SXM also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Cupecoy Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Little Jerusalem SXM? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing