We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Simpson Bay
Post
Inbox
Search
Isola Italian Restaurant and Brick Oven Pizzeria
Ranked #9 of 135 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Isola is an authentic Italian restaurant with the purpose of delivering the best food and service to its guests. Prime materials straight off Italy, the manager from Milan, the chef from Rome and the pizza man from Naples are the perfect ingredients for a truly Italian experience! A presto! See you soon! CIAO!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The BEST PIZZA IN THE WORLD!!!!!!
Marco is the best!!!!!
We celebrated my significant other's 60th Birthday Here and they couldn't have done enough to make sure it was perfect.

A HUGE THANK YOU TO MARCO AND HIS STAFF FOR A PERFECT NIGHT

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank anna k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISOLASXM, Manager at Isola Italian Restaurant and Brick Oven Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear anna k,

Thank you! for giving us the opportunity to celebrate your husband's birthday with you!

GRAZIE MILLE!

Marco
ISOLA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have been staying at the Villas at Simpson Bay for the past two years because Hurricane Irma destroyed my home at the Royal Palm Isola delivers quickly to the room tastes wonderful and it arrives hot staff is friendly.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank auntlu0424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISOLASXM, Manager at Isola Italian Restaurant and Brick Oven Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear auntlu0424,
thanks for your nice feedback, we don't normally deliver to the hotel but, it was quiet and we had the chance to do it with pleasure!

GRAZIE!

Marco
ISOLA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I are reluctant to try Italian restaurants while on vacation - We're from NYC and I am of Italian heritage. Tired of the typical food in other restaurants near our timeshare, we decided to venture out to try Isola. We were greeted by an extremely hospitable wait staff. The food and service was impeccable. We shared a Margarita pizza as an appetizer - yes, we have been craving pizza all week. My husband had the fettucine Bolagnase and said it was close second to our own homemade. I had the Mezzalune stuffed with ricotta and spinach and thought it was great. Sauce was also so good. We will definitely be back - even during this week's stay.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joycenorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISOLASXM, Manager at Isola Italian Restaurant and Brick Oven Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear joycenorth,
thanks for your detailed feedback and multiple visit! we are looking forward to see you next time you are in town!

A PRESTO!

Marco
ISOLA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019 via mobile

If I could give this restaurant a 10 star review I would! Food and service was outstanding!!! Our waiter Don gave us the best service we have had so far in St Maarten. He helped with menu suggestions our cups always filled and he was above and beyond friendly. The pizza is outstanding I highly recommend it. Looking forward to come back to eat here again!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank MissToTheE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISOLASXM, Manager at Isola Italian Restaurant and Brick Oven Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear MissToTheE,
I will forward your service feedback to Don! thanks for your excellent feedback!

ARRIVEDERCI!

Marco
ISOLA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful contemporary designed restaurant, great service and delicious homemade pasta and brick oven pizza.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank islesgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISOLASXM, Manager at Isola Italian Restaurant and Brick Oven Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear islesgrl,
few but very clear, straightforward nice words! We like that!

GRAZIE!

Marco
ISOLA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isola Italian Restaurant and Brick Oven Pizzeria also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Isola Italian Restaurant and Brick Oven Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing