We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!”
Review of Isola Restaurant

Isola Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 113 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Isola is an authentic Italian restaurant with the purpose of delivering the best food and service to its guests. Prime materials straight off Italy, the manager from Milan, the chef from Rome and the pizza man from Naples are the perfect ingredients for a truly Italian experience! A presto! See you soon!
New York City, New York
1 review
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Excellent food, service, entertainment. Can't say enough about this restaurant. Ate there three times in 12 days. Could have went back again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stuckinstmaarten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    63
    17
    9
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sc
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice patio dinner”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Next to the casino, it was a nice outdoor restaurant. Get complimentary coupons for the casino with dinner.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank phillytransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good place for dinner”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Wonderful outdoor dining experience. Food was well prepared and presented. Very nice live entertainment. The service was outstanding, especially our hostess, Francine. The staff made us feel right at home.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“reataurant by casino”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

It was okay but we were not that hungry that evening after having spent a wonderful time at "the royal bash" where they had plenty to drink and eat

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank raepat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverhead, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Excellent all the way around. The food was excellent from the appetizers to the dessert. Great price, excellent service. Entertainment was excellent, guitar player in the background that wasn't overbearing, you could have a conversation. We went to the bar for an after dinner drink and the owner came over and introduced herself and bought us drinks. Our waitress Francine was the great, friendly and attentive. I surely over used the word excellent in this review, just too full and tired to be creative! We are staying at Flamingo and were able to walk (ok, roll...) back to our room. Only regret is we tried this on our last night and only went once for dinner.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryjane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isola Restaurant also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Isola Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing