We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Baguettes, Croissants, & Pastries”
Review of The Taste Factory

The Taste Factory
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: French, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Taste Factory offers the unique blend of an Artisanal French Bakery, Pastry and Viennoiserie with the comfort of a French Bistro for food lovers in the heart of Simpsonbay. From crusty baguettes, melt in the mouth croissants, eggs and omelettes, savory crepes and buckwheat galettes or just takeaway sandwiches to the colorful display of pastries, the Taste Factory has something for everyone either to take out or to enjoy in the comfort of their air conditioned lounge style café, accompanied by an equally delicious range of freshly brewed coffees, teas, juices or any beverage of your choice. Breakfast meetings, corporate lunches, cocktail receptions, or birthday parties can all be catered to here and tailor made cakes and pastries can be ordered for that special event, birthday or wedding as well as special or large orders is offered to all marinas – yacht provisioning of frozen items available.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Baguettes, Croissants, & Pastries”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The Baguettes are to die for; fresh at any time of day. Lots of beautiful and delicious pastries to choose from daily. Go after 5 pm daily and get 6 croissants for $6 and 3 pastries for the price of 2; otherwise, it is a bit pricey.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arubagirl1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    173
    52
    29
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
U.S.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stopped here for breakfast and were not that impressed. Everything looked good, but the service was bad and the prices high for quality. The kid who waited on us seemed distracted. They had menus, but apparently they were not making everything on the menu the day we were there. I had a croissant and a cappuccino. We also shared a pastry, which was actually quite good, but there are better bakeries on the island.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Great Baguette sandwich, Great Pasteries.. highly recomend when in the area. Across from Ocean Adventures Dive shop

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furstenfeldbruck, Germany
Level Contributor
133 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Beautiful and fresh French food, great coffee”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We went to the Taste Factory twice during our holiday. Once we had a breakfast and the other time we took deliciously filled baguettes to have them at the beach. Although it's not exactly cheap here, we found that the quality and freshness of the products was well worth the price. Everything was fresh, the bread was crispy and the buttery croissants were amazing. If you want to treat yourself with good French breakfast, sandwiches or cakes the Taste Factory is the place to go!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank PufferfishMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“It's an ok taste at taste factory”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Was here on April 2 , it was in the afternoon so the pastries I had was stale and not fresh. ( flan, cheesecake and some custard)

Overpriced- around 4$ each but then everything on the island is expensive.

Would visit again , but in the morning, hopefully when everything is fresh.



  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RYAN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Taste Factory also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to The Taste Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing