We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Scenic hike is perfect way to spend the day in St Maarten”

Tri-Sport Eco Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$75.00*
and up
Amazing Adventure Race Walking Tour of Philipsburg
Ranked #7 of 39 Tours in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Tri-Sport is St. Maarten's Adventure Center. We offer adventurous and fun outdoor adventures for the entire family. Our guided tours: Kayaking and Snorkel, Kayak the Lagoon, Guana Bay Scenic Coastal Hiking, Body Boarding / Boogie Boarding at Orient Beach, Philipsburg Bike Tour, and our newest -- Adventure St. Maarten: The RACE. We also offer rentals: SUP, Kayaks, & Bikes.
bergen county, nj
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Scenic hike is perfect way to spend the day in St Maarten”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I took a shore excursion while on NCL in March 2012. It was called "Scenic Coastal Hike".
It was a short bus ride to the start of the trail. A bottled water and granola bar were provided.
We then started on our hike, where Pablo pointed out many historical facts, other islands in sight, and more. At the end, we were able to take a dip in the ocean and he treated everyone to beer and soda. I found it very enjoyable and well worth the money.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank joepoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    24
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great bike ride!”
Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I really enjoyed our bike tour with Frank last week! The ride itself was great - not physically taxing, but interesting enough for those who want a little challenge along the way. The stops included informative talks and great scenic vistas - even a cold beverage to wrap up the trip! Overall, we had a blast and will definitely do this again when we're in St Maarten again.

Helpful?
2 Thank EMMull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great bike ride”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Took the bike tour, had lots of interesting facts about the island and great guides, would do it again

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank conanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“St. Maarten Philipsburg Historical Bike Tour”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We came to St. Maarten on the Allure of the Seas, and booked a private bike tour throug Tri-Sport. (www.trisportsxm.com) Sandra and John picked us up at the cruise ship pier, and were absolutely wonderful throughout the entire trip. We had a flat tire, an older family member who had some balance issues, and a young child who was scared on the big hill. Through it all, they were extremely patient, friendly, and knowledgable. Sandra's historical talk throughout was excellent. They have updated their website since I booked this trip, and I agree with their new age minimum of 12. (My 10 year old daughter went, and we felt it was a little too much for her. Too much traffic, too many hills, etc.) Originally, their website described this tour as "Way Way Easy." It is still described as "Easy," and I would NOT agree with this. You bike on a street with quite a bit of traffic, you bike on a boardwalk with lots of people, and you ride up a major hill to the fort. I would desribe this as a "moderate tour." On the way back, we stopped at a local bar on the boardwalk, and had a drink. There was a nice selection, and it was a welcome break! Regardless of the tour description, we did really enjoy our morning, and thought Sandra, John, and the company were excellent.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tri-Sport Eco Tours also viewed

Cul de Sac, Saint-Martin
Saint-Martin, St. Maarten-St. Martin
 

Been to Tri-Sport Eco Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing