We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Goodness”
Review of Carousel

Carousel
Ranked #4 of 4 Dessert in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Mount Airy, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
89 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yummy Goodness”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Ditto to all of the other great reviews. Flavors are insane, quality is top notch. Great spot for a quick, cold treat on a hot day!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelerRob64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    61
    15
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Simpson Bay, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Incredible ice cream/gelato”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Made fresh daily this is a great place for desert. Enjoy the building it is a wonder unto its self. The only draw back is when there are many kids inside it can be a bit noisy.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SXMERB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holyoke, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice for ice cream cravings”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a cute little place to satisfy your ice cream cravings. They have many flavors of gelato to chose from. I had the coconut in a waffle cone. My boyfriend had the dark chocolate and coconut in a waffle cone. Both were very yummy. The only downside is the prices.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soul
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Get the milk shake”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

AND your 2$ ticket to ride the carousel
Adults permitted!

Perfect end to a perfectly fun girls day out.

But beware, they close precisely at ten pm. Much to the tragic disappointment of that car of tourists who arrived as we were leaving last night. Sorry folks. But I hope you try again, its worth it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank t t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“I cream Heaven”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Great Location wonderful selection to me this is one of the nicest Ice cream parlors I have seen its world Renowned to be one of the to 10 in the world

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BeacheWalkerNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carousel also viewed

Maho, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Carousel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing