We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sail with the best!!”
Review of Celine Charters

Celine Charters
Book In Advance
More Info
$150.00*
and up
Full Day Sail to Tintimarre Island
Ranked #1 of 8 Nightlife in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Celine too goes out DAILY for DAY CHARTERS and is available for 3/4-DAY CHARTERS. She also has a glorious Sunset Cruise around the lagoon on Tuesday evenings and offers the ONLY BOAT PUB CRAWL ON ST. MAARTEN. The Pub Crawl visits three popular restaurants in the Simpson Bay lagoon with an appetizer an entree and a desert with a drink at each stop. Offering a seldom seen view from the lagoon at night. Celine too is available for all your PRIVATE CHARTERS, BIRTHDAY PARTIES AND WEDDINGS, ETC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I have sailed several times on the Celine...The highly trained and professional staff of the Celine makes your entire day a carefree, relaxing, fun filled day or evening....we have been on several trips with Neil, Tamara and Milo ..Pub Crawls, Sunset cruises, day trips...
They really know how to have fun, make great drinks & delicious food.
We will be back again...and again!!

1  Thank Ella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (688)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"pub crawl"
in 64 reviews
"friday fun sail"
in 52 reviews
"paella"
in 49 reviews
"captain neil and his crew"
in 41 reviews
"mud bath"
in 79 reviews
"yogurt"
in 39 reviews
"happy bay"
in 81 reviews
"ribs"
in 74 reviews
"dee dee"
in 14 reviews
"creole rock"
in 88 reviews
"potato salad"
in 28 reviews
"wonderful breakfast"
in 12 reviews
"day trip"
in 84 reviews
"progressive dinner"
in 8 reviews
"gourmet lunch"
in 16 reviews
"food was amazing"
in 20 reviews
"shrimp"
in 21 reviews
Filter

397 - 401 of 688 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2014

Neil and Tamera provided one of the best shore excursions I have experienced. My group of 14 people all agreed that it was the highlight of our cruise. They were very attentive to any of our needs and the food was absolutely amazing. The views, snorkeling, and the boat were all amazing (especially while sailing by the cattlemarans offered by the cruise ships with the hoards of people on it). If you are looking for a wonderful private excursion you cannot beat this excursion. Would highly recommend this to anyone.

Thanks Neil and Tamera.

Thank Ian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelineCharters, Owner at Celine Charters, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for your kind words, we are glad you had a great time. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Saint Maarten. Many Thanks, Captain Neil and the Crew of Celine Charters.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We had another wonderful day sailing on Celine in St. Maarten. The capt. Milo and the lovely crew took care of us splendidly. The lunch was delicious and plentiful. Even though we had a little shower upon reaching the island tintemarre, it could not put a damper on our enjoyment and the sun soon was back out. While on Tintemarre we saw some hummingbirds and a tortoise as well as some other wildlife. This was a highlight of this year's vacation.

Thank WWII47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelineCharters, Owner at Celine Charters, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Your review is appreciated and our crew enjoyed meeting you. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Saint Maarten. Many Thanks, Captain Neil and the Crew of Celine Charters.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We absolutely loved our trip with Neil and Tamera in St. Maarten. Neil is so nice and friendly and we really appreciated all he did for us. My husband had a little trouble in the water and Neil took the dingy out and rescued him, thanks so much. I can't say enough positive things about this catamaran trip. The food he prepares for you on board the boat is simply amazing. We thought it was better than anything we had on our Cruise ship!!! He really is quite a gourmet cook, he made Paella and fried fish, ribs, salads, desert drinks, it just doesn't get any better!!! Go with Neil on Celine Charters they are first class!!!!

Thank ri0grande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelineCharters, Owner at Celine Charters, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for your kind words, our 1st priority is our guests. We take pride in our food and providing an enjoyable day for you. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Saint Maarten. Many Thanks, Captain Neil and the Crew of Celine Charters.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Thank you Tamera and Milo for a great day in St. Maarten!! We have made many cruise stops in the Caribbean and done many shore excursions. This was one of our favorites! We will definitely return our next time through.

Thank Teri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelineCharters, Owner at Celine Charters, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We hope to be of service to you on your next visit to Saint Maarten. Many thanks, Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Celine Charters also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Celine Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing