We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Time!”
Review of Celine Charters

Celine Charters
Book In Advance
More Info
$150.00*
and up
Full Day Sail to Tintimare Island
Ranked #1 of 8 Nightlife in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Celine too goes out DAILY for DAY CHARTERS and is available for 3/4-DAY CHARTERS. She also has a glorious Sunset Cruise around the lagoon on Tuesday evenings and offers the ONLY BOAT PUB CRAWL ON ST. MAARTEN. The Pub Crawl visits three popular restaurants in the Simpson Bay lagoon with an appetizer an entree and a desert with a drink at each stop. Offering a seldom seen view from the lagoon at night. Celine too is available for all your PRIVATE CHARTERS, BIRTHDAY PARTIES AND WEDDINGS, ETC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Great Time!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Captain Neal and his crew insure all their guests have a wonderful time aboard their boat! We have been on the boat numerous times and enjoy every minute of it, either a sunset sail or a pub crawl! It's a fantastic excursion, and we highly recommend it to anyone visiting the island

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Walt_Marge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    635
    19
    3
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic, memorable excursion and fabulous food!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We took a full day trip to Tintamarre, Creole Rock and Happy Beach. Captain Neil and First Mate Tamara made the trip so enjoyable. This was the one excursion on our first trip to St. Martin that we wanted to get in and it did not disappoint. The seas were a bit rough heading out but by the afternoon the seas had calmed down. My husband got sea sick so he spent some time steering the boat to keep that at bay. He loved that. The people on the bow of the boat got a fun roller coaster ride and got plenty of water. The sun finally came out when we got to the island. We had plenty of time to snorkel and lay in the sand. We had a feast that rivaled the Grand Case restaurants! There was not a lick of food left, it was so good with a great variety. We didn't see many fish at the island, and not a whole lot at Creole Rock either, our next stop. We sailed most of the way from the island to Creole Rock with no motor. Happy Bay was a nice little beach where we covered up with mud. I wish I had put it on more areas because my skin was really soft afterwards in the places I put it. The final drink of the ride before we entered the harbor again was delicious and closed the ride nicely. I would definitely take a cruise with them again. Thanks for the fantastic day! Word to the wise: Wear strong sunscreen! And keep your head up.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous day!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Thank you Capt Neil and Tamara - you guys are amazing. A special thank you for adding a day trip on Thursday when Friday filled up. I am so glad we got to sail with you as opposed to having to look elsewhere. My daughter and I pick an adventure trip on each vacation we go on together. Your "Friday Fun Sail" on Thursday exceeded our expectations. There were so many experiences packed into one trip.The food was "off the hook" all day long. We really feel that we got our money's worth and if we return to St. Maarten, we will be looking you up. If anyone asks us about things to do in St. Maarten, Celine Charters will be the first thing we mention.
Thanks again for a fabulous day!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port St. Lucie
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome as usual!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Went on the 3/4 day trip again this year on the Celine with Capt. Neil and first mate Tamara. We had a blast! Food was fantastic as usual, still one of, if not the best meal we have on the island. We also did the Sunset Lagoon cruise. This was our 3rd year and it's consistant as ever. Next year we are doing the full day to tintamarre. Can't wait! do yourself a favor and add Celine Charters and Capt. Neil to your "gotta do" list, you won't regret it!

Dave and Brooke

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dave1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Romance, Food, Drinks, Hospitality All-In-One”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was our 5th time on our annual vacation to St. Martin on this night time Simpson Bay sailboat Pub Crawl. Once again it was one of the highlights of our week. Capt Neil makes time to talk with every passenger. He and his first mate will do anything to make your experience wonderful,

Starting at Skip Jacks, one of favorite restaurants, for appetizers and free drink, the four hours of fun, food, and night time cruising of Simpson Bay was delightful. Music and calm bay waters provide a relaxing and romantic escape for those wanting to unwind.

Great value at $85 per person including unlimited drinks and excellent food, Second stop at a French restaurant. Third stop at a bayside Greek restaurant for choice of bakliva or delicious apple pie and ice cream and more free drinks. You will not get better value or hospitality anywhere. Good opportunity to try variety of pubs and restaurants on the water out of view from road,.

Capt Neil said next year he will have a new totally refurbished larger boat without the current tall mast that would not fit under the new bridge under construction. He is doing much of the work himself and spent his rare vacation time this year working on this new boat. Please support this deserving true small business enterpreneur with his passion for boating and hospitality. He is a model for business owner.

Other day trips accomodate cruise ship excursions, all day ocean sailing with optional snorkeling and even group charters and wedding parties. We have taken many other boat trips in St Martin over the last 10 yrs but none come close to the hospitality and value the owner/operator Capt, Neil provides.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank fredlawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Celine Charters also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Celine Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing