We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 3 Palms Restaurant & Lounge - CLOSED

3 Palms Restaurant & Lounge
Cuisines: American, French
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Great food at good prices. The staff is friendly and the items on the menu are interesting!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Everrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    2
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsville, New York
Level Contributor
249 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Don't Waste Your Money!”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

With so much competition and so many wonderful places with excellent service, it is a wonder how this place stays in business. The food is expensive and not even good. I had filet which was so tough I couldn't eat most of it (for $38.00 it only came with potatoes and a couple small pieces of veggies)The salad was extra and had no flavor at all. We looked around the place and the furniture was stained and looked dirty. The pictures on line and in ads are very deceiving. Worst of all the waitress acted like she could care less, even when I told her the meal was just barely ok she said "well ok" and walked away.
The view was nice and the escargot was very good. There are many many other wonderful, friendly and and clean restaurants to go to other than this one.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank packmybags88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eldersburg, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“meh”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

The food was mediocre, and made my stomach hurt, the restaurant is right next to a bad smelling body of water we kept smelling sewage.Yuck

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
105 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good place for a nice dinner”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We enjoyed the food at 3 palms. The staff was very friendly and attentive as well. It was a fairly quiet night so we ended up talking to our waiter for quite awhile and he was very helpful on some tips on getting through (or avoiding really) Phillipsburgh. There was a short power outage on the whole area while we were there and they quickly got extra candles to the tables, turning it into a nice candlelit dinner.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This was right next to where we stayed (Turquoise shell Inn). Nice people and amazing food!! Only down side - they don't accept credit cards - only cash.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank craftyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 3 Palms Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing