We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful!”

Carousel Gelateria and Bar
Ranked #1 of 2 Shopping in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Middletown, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

So many flavors to chose from, all the ones we sampled were delicious. It was hard to choose which to eat. Bright and playful, my fiance and I felt like little kids!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    49
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

we were walking by after dinner and stopped in carousel beautiful but not running when we were there.
the prices for the ice cream on better than our prices at home.
many many favorites to choose from
very nice atmosphere

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maal1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
242 reviews
121 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful experience!”
Reviewed February 4, 2012

The Carousel is amazing - from area near Venice, Italy - and beautiful. The gelato is better than any we had in Italy or the US. Many flavors to choose from and all made with machinery imported from Italy. We visited 4 times in our two week stay.

The buildings architecture is special - all the stone and marble, floors and features are imported from Europe. The photos that circle the outside wall are fun to see! Old photos of ice cream lovers from all over the world and include photos of famous people enjoying their special treats.

There is ample parking and the view of Cole Bay from the back is lovely as well. Open 7 days a week! I would highly recommed it for young and old!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saba
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“GO! GO! GO!”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

wear something warm because the airco there is freezing, that is, i guess if you are a local (at least used to this Caribbean heat!) BUT: The icecream is delicious, more than delicious, I want to eat it every day! The staff is not always very friendly, that is something they need to work on..... If you are being helped by an, i guess Italian woman or man, they are super friendly! It is a beautiful spot, very clean, the toilettes are super clean! And go with your kids, they will have a blast, first a ride in the beautiful Carousel and after that a delicious icecream! I went with friends with kids once and they just LOVED it!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dirkjan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
82 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Amazing facility in St. Maarten, a must see”
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Great desserts and more in this very modern and beautiful building. Someone spent a fortune constructing this place and it should be on everyones list to visit.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank leximadison1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carousel Gelateria and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Carousel Gelateria and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing