We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Day on the Water”

Boathouse Boat Rentals SXM
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We have several boats available for rent and captained charters. What an unforgettable way to see the Caribbean coastline! The tour lasts between 3 and 7 hours. Our 11' Boston Whalers require no experience to tour Simpson Bay Lagoon on your own,dock in Marigot and check out beautiful Cupecoy Beach. We also have larger boats for snorkeling and sight-seeing. For larger groups, our 25' is a great way to tour the Caribbean inexpensively.
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A Great Day on the Water”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

On the last day of a three week dive trip throughout the Dutch West Indies we wanted to see everything we hadn't seen on St. Maarten. Taxi rides and guided tours didn't interest us so when we heard about renting a boat that we cound take throughout the lagoon on our own we jumped at the opportunity. $150 + gas turned out to be a bargain for a six hourodessy. We brought a picnic lunch that we ate while floating in the middle of the lagoon and we docked and visited the French capital Marigot, the fancy Tuscan development of Porto Cupecoy and swimming in a private cove nearby within an area of beach with cliffs & caves. We also had enough time to cruise around and see just about everything on the water within the lagoon. The last day of our vacation turned out to be a great day on the water.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
“Amazing day!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

Raymond and Bonnie are amazing people!! Raymond took us on a jet ski tour of the island, he showed us a lot of amazing spots! He took the time to slow down and explain to us what we were looking at. He made sure that we were comfortable with the speed and felt safe. We were here celebrating our honeymoon, once we got back Bonnie had a small island gift for us to celebrate. We enjoyed some end of the work day cocktails with them and they shared island stories! They are truly great people! They have a great business and know how to take care of their customers! We will definitely be visiting them again!!!!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Had a great time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

We rented a 12' Boston Whaler for the afternoon because we wanted something different. Bonnie and Ray really took care of us. they told us all about the boat, and told us where to go. we spent a terrific afternoon running all over Simpson Bay. It was great to see the Bay from a different perspective, and really cool to go under the new swing bridge. My son can't wait til next time, we'll get something a little bigger and go fishing!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ShariS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Ray and Bonnie genuinely love running this business and it shows. I think this may be the only place on the island where you can rent your own boat. We rented the Dauntless and used Ray's directions to go to a few secluded spots of our own to go snorkeling. This was our favorite experience of the trip. We'll be back soon guys!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Todd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
“Great get away from cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Great time. Boat rental was easy and they showed us all the great places to go. Our 3 year old had a great time on the boat. It was nice to get away from all crowds on the cruise ship and see so. We of the beauty of St maarten

Helpful?
Thank Stpatty99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boathouse Boat Rentals SXM also viewed

 
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Boathouse Boat Rentals SXM? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing