We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Day with Fun Charters”
Review of Garfield Fun Charters - CLOSED

Garfield Fun Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Garfield Fun Charters is now being operated by Coconut Reef Powerboat and Snorkel Tours. The charters were designed by Bruce Hancock a skipper with extensive local knowledge and who wanted customers to experience the hidden gems of St Martin. A chance to escape the crowds, snorkel in pristine clear blue waters, explore uninhabited islands and have a much more intimate and relaxing experience. We are continuing with his vision and want to make your trip with us one you will never forget.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

After many trips to St. Maarten, we finally booked the 1/2 day snorkeling trip on the Garfield. We are really happy that we did. Had a great time snorkeling in an underwater park on the French side. Next stop was Happy Beach, a very beautiful beach that is nearly impossible to get to without a boat. There were 7 guests on the boat, and we had the beach to ourselves. Between stops we were served a variety of drinks, both soft and hard, French Bread and Dutch Cheese. We were back in time for the cocktail party at our hotel. Can't wait to return to St. Maarten and book a full day on the "Garfield".

Thank Annf1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarfieldFunCharters, Owner at Garfield Fun Charters, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Dear Annf1111,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a lovely review for us. We really appreciate it and look forward to taking you out on the water, for a full day, next time you're in St Maarten.
Best regards,
Bruce, Lorna and Capt Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

32 - 36 of 80 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2012

Arrived on Celebrity Summit on April 29, 2012, Harold met our group at the pier right on time, brought us to Simpson Bay. Bruce met us introduced us to our captain and off for a great 1/2 day of sun and fun. Water was choppy but we still snorkeled, then went to a calmer bay for swimming, snacks and refreshments. I have enjoyed several trips with Garfield and have always had an excellent time. A must do whether you are on a cruise or land vacation. Love the small group - not the crowded excursions from the ship. Will be back in St. Maarten this summer and will be taking another trip. :)

Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarfieldFunCharters, Owner at Garfield Fun Charters, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Dear Elizabeth J
Thank you for the great review! And for the fun photos. We always look forward to taking you out on GARFIELD. See you soon.
Regards,
Bruce and Lorna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

This was our 3rd trip to St. Maarten and our 3rd trip out on the Garfield. Met Lorna and Bruce on our first trip and have made an outing on the Garfield the one "must do" on each of out trips to the island. Snorkeling at Creole Rock, the food, drink and visit to the beach are all great, but the best part of the outing is the interaction with the other folks on the boat.

Lorna and Bruce...see you again next visit!!

Bob & Jan

1  Thank rdebona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarfieldFunCharters, Owner at Garfield Fun Charters, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Dear Bob and Jan,
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about GARFIELD FUN CHARTERS. We appreciate the great photos which are posted on our FB page, as well. Looking forward to seeing you next year - or sooner!
Regards,
Bruce and Lorna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We recently returned from 7 wonderful days in beautiful St. Maarten. One of the highlights of our trip was the day excursion on the Garfield. The snorkeling was fantastic. We were never rushed & were able to snorkel for as long as we liked. Beautiful schools of fish, stingray & beautiful coral reefs. Capt. Alex had bread, cheese, grapes & beverages waiting for us when we finished snorkeling. We went to several islands & beaches before stopping at a beach for lunch (tasty). We swam & explored the beach. Alex, was a joy. He is very knowledgeable about the island & kept us entertained with his stories. Thanks to Bruce & Alex for helping make our last day on the island such a great experience. WE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND TAKING A TRIP WITH GARFIELD FUN CHARTERS. We will be back next year.

Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarfieldFunCharters, Owner at Garfield Fun Charters, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Dear S L,
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a lovely review about GARFIELD FUN CHARTERS. We look forward to taking you out on the water when you return to St Maarten.
Regards,
Lorna and Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We recently returned from St. Maarten, and felt the need to sing the praises of Garfield and Capt. Alex! We chose to take a 1/2 day snorkel trip on the Garfield because we are novice snorkelers and it was our first time to the island. It turned out to be the highlight of our vacation! Capt. Alex made sure that everyone was comfortable, safe and had fun. We snorkeled and swam around Creole Rock and then spend some time at Happy Beach, which was absolutely breathtaking. In between swims, Capt. Alex provided us with some delicious baguettes and cheese along with tasty beverages (rum punch, beer, water, soda). Along the way to and from our destination, Capt. Alex was a great tour guide as well, answering all of our questions, giving us tips on where to go and what to see while we were visiting. It was a really wonderful day and we both can't wait to do it again!

Thank lilac0427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarfieldFunCharters, Owner at Garfield Fun Charters, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Dear lilac0427,
Thank you for the great review! Our team at GARFIELD FUN CHARTERS look forward to taking you out on the water again when you return to St Maarten
Regards,
Lorna and Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garfield Fun Charters also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing