We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Take a break from $$$$ Restaurants” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza Galley

Pizza Galley
Ranked #13 of 111 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ocean Park, Maine
Level Contributor
135 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Take a break from $$$$ Restaurants”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

If you are on vacation and eat out every night, take a break from the expensive restaurants and enjoy a great flat bread pizza here. There is a little parking in front of the place so get there early. The pizza is very good and we enjoyed a meat lovers pizza. The 10" pizza can do nicely for 2 people. The Apple/Blueberry pie for desert was very good too. If you can't wait for the pizza, try the ceasar Salad while you are waiting.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TigerRoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    143
    46
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

salad and pizza was excellent! Dessert is scrumptious as well.
Great casual place. Supposed to open at 5PM, but they took us 4:45PM, which was nice. Food is fresh and service very good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 31dw2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst Pasta Ever !!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

With my family we ¨¨dinner ¨yesterday I ordered Pasta Marinara after waiting a while they served the most overcooked and poor quality ever have in my life . No credit cards, only cash payment . We do not understand how this place have a recomendation fron Trip Advisor.
My recomendation : not to go there !

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tipoliso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPG177, Owner at Pizza Galley, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Sorry you didn't enjoy our place.
After checking with my server, she mentioned that you ordered the Pasta Marinara and that you were expecting a Seafood pasta.
Pasta Marinara as described on the menu at $11.00 is Pasta and Tomato sauce only and that is the same in any restaurant.
As for the no credit cards... it is on the menu and on the wall in several places but due to your comment, we will enforce telling everyone as they get seated about it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
196 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“No Credit Cards”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Very nice setting with extremely average service. The staff is friendly but definitely not in a hurry to help you. I thought that the wine selection was very limited and expensive.
It was my perception that the pizzas were pan baked and not in wood fired pizza oven. I did not enjoy the crust but overall not bad for the island.

The disappointment was that they don't take credit cards but cash only.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JacoCl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPG177, Owner at Pizza Galley, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Sorry about the average service, we usually always get above average on that one.
The Pizza was Pan baked in a gas oven, we don't have a wood oven.
Our wine are French Cote du Rhone at $24.00 a bottle, Chardonnay at $20.00, Rosé at $25.00
I challenge any other restaurant at those prices. We also have a variety of Chianti, Merlot, Pinot Grigio and a nice Bordeaux for $27.00
The credit card thing is definitely a bummer and we apologized for that, but at least it is written on every wall and on the menu.
Glad you enjoyed the setting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Exactly what u expect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

On the water and good pizza. Service is friendly. Love my fellow countryman doing it right in the carribean. Will return

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colesjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Galley also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Pizza Galley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing