We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Go to Place”
Review of Pizza Galley

Pizza Galley
Ranked #15 of 112 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Must Go to Place”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Fresh made ceasar salad on cold china plates......Pizza with whole cooked garlic cloves in middle....cozy and great....

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    147
    48
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Caesar Salad EVER!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

While visiting St. Martin we had dinner at the Pizza Galley, I had the small Caesar salad with shrimp and my husband enjoyed the spaghetti Bolognese. The Pizza Galley is such a gem because of the quaint and romantic setting on the water with the cool breeze. The food is just incredible! The small Caesar salad was large enough for two people to have as a meal; the homemade Caesar dressing makes the salad so amazing. My husband loved the tomato sauce on the Bolognese. You must try the Pizza Galley if you are visiting the island!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great if you like greasy pizza”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We had been told to try Pizza Galley by friends who had dined there. We weren't impressed. The pizza was OK, but terribly greasy (we had the "special").

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank taffyt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Better then expexcted”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We found Galley by tripadvisor. We styed in the Atrium Hotel and it was a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The restaurant is just 50 meters on the right of the Bridge. It is a small but nice place. We orderd the pizza and it wa very good. Not to much ingedients just as it should be and taste is perfect. A very thin bottom a it shold be. We also tried the apple pie fo dessert and also delicious. We had a talk with the owner about the good quality of food, nice and friendly men. We come back here next time foor a good pizza.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SaskiaVrijeTijd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpson Bay, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“JP is an institution”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Well what can I say - this is the definitive place to eat pizza in the area - I know that my review has to be fifty characters long so I'm adding this bit.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank millerp41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Galley also viewed

 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Pizza Galley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing