We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Italian Restaurant Experience”

IZI Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #9 of 111 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Readsboro, Vermont
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Best Italian Restaurant Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

One of the best Italian Restaurants I have been to outside of Italy. Awesome food and service. Just love Marco and the whole experience from the time you are greeted at the door to the time you so 'until the next time'. Thanks

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanieMayJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    720
    227
    72
    27
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florham Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

This place I shopping and the service is spectacular!

The food is good, but being full Italian I wasn't really crazy about their tomato sauce. It was a little to thick for my liking and I wasn't crazy about the meatballs either.

My husband had the chicken parm. It was good but again not out of this world.

The ambiance and service though gets 5 stars across the board.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yogaprincess41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, WA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

We go here every year for wonderful Italian fare, and are never disappointed. This year we went with a group of 11, and everyone enjoyed their meal immensely. The friendly service makes ait a place you want to go back to again and again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank GSLGigHarbor_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Italian on the French Side”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Not the best Italian food and as a matter of fact it was quite average. They did not disappoint, but it wasn't all that special.

They certainly did not shorthand you on the amount of food as the portions were quite large.. The good thing was that the price was also par for the food.

All in all, a good evening, just not great !

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank garth1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Italian Food Like Mamma used to make”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Among a barage of great restaurants in the Simpson Bay area IZI Italian Eatery stood out in both ambiance and a great pallat. Unlike most of the character " Island Style" restaurants that frequent
the local strip IZI was like something right out of down town Milan. Food was excellent, service was great and my family of 5 was full, not to mention it didn't break the bank. Would recomend it to anyone looking for something other than BBQ and Lobster.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IZI Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to IZI Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing