We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service & consistent quality!”

IZI Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #8 of 113 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food, great service & consistent quality!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Great place where they make you feel welcomed. Service is fast and great. Great tasting Italian food. Nicely done contemporary interior. Let them know it's a birthday dinner and watch the main lights go off with the disco lights and music coming on. Fun!!! Doesn't hurt that their host, Marco, is very charming and
witty!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian_Kay123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    800
    240
    77
    28
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“incredible service”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We always went to an Italian restaurant on the French side, but they are now closed. We thought we'd give IZI a try. Wow, we were delighted. Very good food and outstanding service. All this without the high prices of the French side. Wonderful experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OlioJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great food and Fun Atmosphere-New Table Gadget”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We went with no reservations and the restaurant was full. The maitr-d squeezed us in after 20 minutes. The interior is well lighted in a neon glow that is fun and actually works. All the patrons seemed to be having a good time. We saw a local from our resort eating at the next table so you know the food is going to be good and reasonable if the locals eat there.

We were not disappointed. Some standard appitizers and also some unusual ones started off the dinner. You get to pick your pasta from different style noodles to different stuffed pasta like gnocci, and other choices. Many different styles of sauces from reds, whites, and blue sauces. The house wines were good and the tiramisu was wonderful.

The neatest little gadget I've every seen and wished I'd invented was a box that sits on the table with 3 buttons. The first calls the waiter, the second asks for more bread and the third asks for the check. This box is tied to the waiters cell pnone I think. This allows the customer and wait staff to focus on the dinner or job without the hastle of trying to flag the waiter of having him check in multiple times. In every case, the waiter was attentive to our button requests. GREAT IDEA!!!! Both the maitre-dnand waiter checked in anyway to make sure all was well.

Say hi to the chef Marco if you get a chance. He is from italy and lives on the island now.

Great food at reasonable prices. We will definately go back again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rock36662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maho, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun Atmosphere”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Interesting way of presenting pasta options on the menu. Trendy ambience and great service. Reservations recommended. But if they say there are booked you might be able to show up and squeeze in anyhow.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LiveMaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food and Fun Atmosphere”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We recently discovered this gem and have been back twice. If you are looking for great pasta, the menu allows you to choose your pasta (there are some homemade options) and your sauce so there are many different combinations. Last time we were there, we had the homemade gnocchi with 4 cheese sauce and the special, veal-stuffed cannelloni. Delicious!! Don't miss the tiramisu!! Service is excellent; very friendly and attentive. If it's your birthday, the staff will dim the lights, turn on the disco light and present the birthday person with a dessert and sparkler along with the singing staff. All adds to the fun, relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 953SharonH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IZI Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to IZI Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing