We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Italian!”

IZI Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #9 of 113 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Modern, trendy ambience. Exquisite Italian cuisine. We enjoyed the meal a lot. ($20-30) would definitely visit here if you're looking for good Italian. I had the 4 formaggi sauce with ravioli and it was amazing!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    761
    233
    75
    28
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

If you are looking for a real Italian food, Izzy is a must try. Great food, great service great spot.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helen392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good italian place”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Some of the best Italian food I've had, and I'm from the Philly area. Hard to believe that you can travel to the Caribbean and eat Italian like this. This is no Ragu out of a jar, that's for sure.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SD_Parrotheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terres Basses, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quality Service and Selections”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I was very impressed with iZi for its trendy style inside, unique selections of food and specials and most importantly the staff was top notch. Very deceiving from outside, however you do not feel like your on the main road at all! Owner is exceptionally attentive to his guests and staff at all times. Bravo!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MicheleC647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian Food in Paradise”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We tried IZI (pronounced easy) on a whim, after checking TA's reviews and we were not disappointed. What a pleasant surprise to find wonderful Italian food in paradise. The service was prompt and attentive and, the contemporary ambiance makes for a most pleasurable dining experience. The build your own pasta was tasty, and the lasagna delicious. An added bonus is plentiful off street parking, vice most restaurants along Welfare Road where parking can be at a premium and tricky backing out in traffic. We will definitely be going back again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tumbleweed_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IZI Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to IZI Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing