We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed”

IZI Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #9 of 111 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
259 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

There are a number of good Italian restaurants on the island - this is one of the absolute best! The wait staff is attentive and efficient and the manager is also a chef and will likely be willing to create something for you if you want something not on the menu. Prices are very reasonable. We have beeen there many times over the past few years and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    716
    227
    72
    27
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Maarten-St. Martin
2 reviews
“Awesome night out!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

First time dining experience at IZI Restaurant, What an amazing night! We arrived, was welcomed in a friendly manner. The service was beyond good. Pasta was out of this world!!! It was a wonderful experience, we will definitely be back next month for the time of our lives. ( Oh, and we were there to experience the live entertainment for a occasion, it was fantastic)!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DhaBoss91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, NJ
Level Contributor
169 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Had dinner there with friends and enjoyed a fantastic meal. The service was great, the food very good and a wonderful atmosphere. Indoor and outdoor seating. One of the best Italian restaurants on the island. Everyone should go there at least once when they are on the island

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingtown, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hi Tech Italian Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

First time in this restaurant and what a wonderful atmosphere. The service was first class and the pasta was out of this world. Like the ability to combo pasta with sauce. Great place to go after a movie.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank joann793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We went here with three other couples we met on the island. They have GF pasta which is great since my wife has a gluten allergy. Everything is reasonably priced as well. Marco has done a great job with this place. The decor was even great with the waterfall windows. Their birthday celebrations are worth seeing as well.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DJCarib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IZI Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to IZI Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing