We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Upscale urban style where the fantastic food is pared with wonderfully attentive staff”

IZI Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #9 of 111 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Antigonish, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Upscale urban style where the fantastic food is pared with wonderfully attentive staff”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Went as a group of 4 adults, from the moment you are welcomed at the door you feel whisked away to a small modern Italian bistro. Delicious appetizers of salmon, crab cakes and salmon were followed by chicken parm,chicken Marseilles, gnocchi and veal parm. Topped with a molten chocolate cake that easily splits among 3. Service was fantastic and classy. This is a our second visit and our second great experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TerryH-Joan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    713
    225
    72
    27
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Pleasantly surprized”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The food was excellent and the portions were good, but found it a little pricey for basic pasta. I would go again, but not as often as I'd like as it doesn't fit with the weekly eat out budget. Service was excellent.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sailormom65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“best ravioli”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Very modern-looking. Great pasta. The menu allows you to choose and "build" your pasta dish. Interesting concept. My daughter loved the little device they have on the table to press the button if you want more bread or if you are ready for check.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alemargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sag Harbor, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Not only was the food great, the service was too. My husband had the pappardelle with sausage (which was a special) and I had the vegetable primavera. Both were excellent - but don't miss dessert. We shared a piece of tiramisu and really enjoyed it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jeanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villers-le-Lac, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Just amazing ! Remember, IZI just take it ! Good food, great service. If you wanna celebrate your birthday, go to IZI !

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tristano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IZI Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to IZI Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing