We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food in a stylish setting”

IZI Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #9 of 112 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
VA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food in a stylish setting”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Choose your own pasta and sauce here and enjoy good (but not great) Italian food in a very modern setting. Diners' birthdays are celebrated with a very noisy disco ball plus wait staff serenade which is guaranteed to ruin a pleasant dining experience if you're not the one having the birthday.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank raftmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    740
    232
    74
    28
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“good but a bit strange”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We loved the food but there were a few birthdays the night we were there and its a bit annoying when they start blasting club music in the middle of our romantic dinner. I understand celebrating but it was a bit unexpected and way too loud.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
212 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nothing special..”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I ate therre a few times and every time wanted to give another chance. But, no nothing has changed. I would say " Olive Garden " is better:) .Very basic Italian that anyone can make at home. Nothing special. Soups taste like they are from the can. Main dishes have no taste. Try other options in the area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alisson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goffstown, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Valentines Day dinner”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Nice atmosphere, quick & friendly service, quality food made for a nice night of dinner with friends. This was our second visit to this restaurant, we will visit again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, MI
Level Contributor
309 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Lots of Choices”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Create your own or rely on them, either way is delicious!
Need a reservation if you don't want to wait.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JSKazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IZI Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to IZI Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing