We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blah - overpriced, underwhelming and misleading website!”

IZI Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #9 of 112 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Blah - overpriced, underwhelming and misleading website!”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Went here expecting a lot based on the race reviews, but were disappointed. We tried the Cozze pasta with mussels and Vodka e Gamboroni with shrimp. The mussles tasted spoiled and the vodka sauce was completely tasteless. Other dishes might be better but our server wasn't helpful at all and wouldn't recommend any sauces over others even when we asked her to.

On top of it, the prices are about $3-5 higher than the ones on their website. And we were charged $5 for water. Overall, we won't be back and won't recommend Izi to anyone else.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erinandbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IZISXM, Manager at IZI Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
We are sorry that you did not enjoyed your experience at IZI, we always strive for full customer satisfaction, if advised we would have not hesitate to refund your meals and make it right.
Regarding the website, yes it is not up to date but it is clearly written that prices might change, believe us, it is not our purpose to mislead potential customers with it.
Best regards

Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    740
    232
    74
    28
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new haven, CT
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just great Italain Food a must stop in St Maarten”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

my wife and I have been coming to St Maarten for many years now and it's a great pleasure to have a excellent Italain meal on the Dutch side of the island. you won't be disappointed with a vist to this little piece of Italy in St Maarten.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 57robertg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This was the best meal in Simpson Bay!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

What a great meal and friendly service! We told the waiter what we were thinking and asked her his advice. We went with his recommendations and the food was amazing. We will go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jodi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Delicious”
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Food was delicious, service was great. Will return here again. Bolognese sauce was great. Menu is easy to order from, no a lot of complicated choices.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GriffNado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Slice of (Italian) Heaven”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Izi's is my New Favorite Italian Restaurant! My friend and I were there in July 2012. I wanted to dine there since the Grand Opening. As vacations go ~ Time ran out way too soon. I vacation in SXM 9 weeks each summer & I try to frequent all the old & new favorites during that time. The food is PASTALICIOUS! The ambiance is romantic & elegant! The prices are very reasonable.The wait staff is very helpful & friendly (of course they are - this IS the friendly Island) ~ Plenty of parking. I can't wait to get back to my home away from home in July 2013 & Izi's is at the Top of my list! You will not be disappointed, trust me!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VacationLady19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IZI Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to IZI Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing