We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Italian restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of IZI Ristorante Italiano

IZI Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #9 of 111 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
258 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

The food is first rate and prices very moderate. Excellent staff. One section of the menu allows you to match numerous sauces with different types of pasta. Portions are generous and they will cheerfully create something for you not on the menu if they can. Top notch service and food - we've been there a dozen times over past three years and always went away happy!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    694
    223
    72
    27
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galesburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“IZI- a great place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

Portions are generous and you get to mix & match your pastas ans sauces. Great idea. We have eaten there the past 2 years and have greatly enjoyed the food and service

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank gcp1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Readsboro
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best restaurant experience to date on the island.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

The food and service is simply the best. We have been twice in the past month and it was great both times. They also have a unique birthday celebration. Not to be missed

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donnij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
359 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Great Food, reasonable pricing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

Had a great meal at this restaurant during last trip to St Maaten. You pick your pasta, sauce and other items to add. The staff was attentive, the prices were very reasonable starting at $15 going to about $30. We had a coupon for a free glass of proseco and they were happy to deliver it.
I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2010Escape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A must go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

We went there the first night in St. Maarten. We were staying at the Royal Palm so it was a nice short ride. This was definitely our favorite dinner on our vacation and we almost went back the last night, but truly there are so many good restaurants to start backtracking. The menu is extensive with fresh pastas and any kind of sauce you can think of. They had a full house, so expect a wait on your drinks. It's "island time".....get used to it. Go, it's well worth it. Hopefully someone dining there will be celebrating their birthday and you'll get a real surprise!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IZI Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to IZI Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing