We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magnificent Italian!”

IZI Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #9 of 112 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Magnificent Italian!”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

They make their own pasta and it is wonderful. Everything is gourmet but the prices. Entries start at $12 and go to the high 30's, but you may agree with me that it was the best Italian you ever had!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Knightshold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    741
    232
    74
    28
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cupe Coy, Netherlands Antilles
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and fast service.”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We went on a Friday night, restaurant full of people and they still managed to get us in and out in time for our movie. The create-your-own pasta dishes make everyone happy and are delicious. Highly recommend.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marlena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

we tried alot of restaurants in the Simpson Bay area and walked to this one from our villa.... great food (not alot of pasta in Simpson Bay), prices were good, service was great to......we would highly recommend this place, especially for all price ranges

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maal1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
125 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“best bolognese sauce ever”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

We had four pasta dishes, one was better than the next. I had linguine with all beef bolognese sauce, it was out of this world. They also have a delicious drink called the bbc - for those who like frozen drinks, it's a must.
Would definitely return there, next time in St Maarten.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Y1858EHlindar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washingtonville, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed!”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Went with friends who recommended the restaurant. Service was poor and food was only OK.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IZI Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to IZI Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing