We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of The Greenhouse

The Greenhouse
Ranked #17 of 113 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Delicious”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

The menu has a nice selection of different foods. The prices are not too bad. The food is delicious! I recommend the jerk chicken wrap.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KellyMarrero915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    572
    430
    144
    44
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Happy Hour here, and next door at the Buccaneer.”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Good Happy Hour here, and next door at the Buccaneer. Have been here a few times, never a huge fan. Drinks are the normal sugary drink mix junk a lot of places use, and the seafood I've ordered has always failed to impress. When you are on an Island, and your seafood isn't great, I'm generally not impressed. Still a fun spot on the beach for a good happy hour though, I'll just stick to drinking Carib beer when I'm here though!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Night Meal”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We went to Greenhouse on a slow off-season Sunday evening. Ironically, we went to watch the sunset fireball at Buccaneer Beach Bar next door. We like Buccaneer, but the last two times we went there, the server was rude and surly.

At the Greenhouse (4th visit) we get greeted with a smile and the service is always spot on. When we arrived, we ordered drinks and appetizer (1/2 off for happy hour) and enjoyed a wonderful beach front meal. After the Buccaneer lit the fireball, we paid our bill and left. Perfect evening!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davethefoodcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gem”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were in St. Martin for a week, and ate here 3 nights. Wouldn't have minded eating there all week:) Food was great (I discovered Johnny Cakes - love, love, love them!!!). The manager, Mr. Riddle was superb; friendly, and the hardest working man I've ever seen!! We had everything from lobster, prime rib, crab wraps, chicken ,chicken jerk salads, and French dip sandwiches, and it was all good!!! The menu has a wide variety of items to choose from at very reasonable prices. Atmosphere perfect for an island setting. I'm getting hungry......

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sue6612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“If you are looking for a busy touristy spot...you've found your place!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Went on our first night when we didn't know our surroundings. Food and service was decent, but an obvious touristy location that I wouldn't recommend if you like find secret gems on the island. Nothing to complain about, but wouldn't run home telling others to go. Be cautious on the 2 for 1 drinks, it seems like they are just putting 1 drink in two glasses, ha!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mhueymoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Greenhouse also viewed

 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to The Greenhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing