We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay place”
Review of The Greenhouse

The Greenhouse
Ranked #17 of 113 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
VA
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“okay place”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

food was okay, i had sword fish and it was bland but the service is great. right next to a beach bar so music flows over

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jennir70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    594
    452
    152
    45
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DEVON
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere, Good Food”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is a very resonable spot to have a meal. There is outdoor seating with a view of the ocean, and the food is good to great.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank paltinpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not as good as last year.”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Very loud thumping music, food would be considered average to poor fast food. Processed Angus beef sliders, stale nachos with poor quality toppings.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dinahusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“quiet dinner”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

located by the bay with all the small boats, ouatdoor seating and happy hour is a must. two for the price of one. food is good and they don't rush you. Good for a quiet intimate dinner

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rick I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We went with our families including small children. We had mozzarella sticks, quesadillas, escargot and nachos to start. We had jerk chicken, lobster thermidor, broiled lobster, fish and chips and burgers. Everything was fabulous and quick. They were flexible with special requests. The staff was super, especially Juliet, our waitress. There's a view of the water. We really enjoyed our experience and went back again a second time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NJ_Family_Team
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Greenhouse also viewed

 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to The Greenhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing