We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service; open air with water view”
Review of The Greenhouse

The Greenhouse
Ranked #17 of 112 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grosse Pointe, MI
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great service; open air with water view”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Food was very good. We had no complaints. Service was excellent. Super friendly. Order the plantains. Yum! This isn't gourmet fare, but the menu offers a lot of options and the food is quite tasty. A word of warning, if it says spicy, it'll make your mouth burn.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DameLilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    563
    426
    140
    43
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Green House”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great food, drinks and atomosphere. Service was good, nice variety of meals, wonderful happy hour, nice outdoor seating with a great view of the water. loved it..

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Food/Good Location”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We just returned from our trip to St. Maarten & ate at the Greenhouse for dinner. Food is very good & the prices decent for this very expensive island. This is an open air restaurant as is many of the restaurants in Simpson Bay & has a beautiful view of the lagoon. If you are going at night, put on bug repellent as you will get bitten up. We had an appetizer of nachos which were good (small portion for the price). We had the bang bang shrimp wrap (excellent) & the philly cheesesteak sandwich (very good). The margarita's are very strong & expensive for Happy Hour. The only thing to be aware of is that dogs roam the property since it is on the lagoon. All in all this is a good choice for the price.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cespringhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We ate at both locations while in St. Maarten. The one next to our condo we ate at several times. The wait staff was very good and made the food good as well. My personal favorite was the bang bang shrimp. Delish!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Everta2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Greenhouse Restaurant”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We ate here a couple times since it was an easy walk from our resort. Food was good. Nice mid-priced restaurant.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank pmiller00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Greenhouse also viewed

 

Been to The Greenhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing