We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Happy Hour Specials Daily!”
Review of The Greenhouse

The Greenhouse
Ranked #17 of 113 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour Specials Daily!”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

The Greenhouse was right next to our hotel. We got drinks here almost daily as drinks for Atrium guests are 2 for 1 from 11-7 daily! We ate here on one occasion as well and the food was great! I came back for the Bang Bang Shrimp I had had during our last stay on St.Maarten! Very delicious!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaleyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    594
    452
    152
    45
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hartford, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Prime Rib Night”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

The prime rib was cooked perfect, along with the baked potato and vegetable. The portions were substantial. We will definitely go back again.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“fun easy close by..”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We had the Greenhouse right next to our resort.. The food was good..and the bang bang shrimp was very good. Our friends ordered it both times. They seem to be consistently good.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank SusanandSteve77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Food was only fair but drinks and staff are great”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Recommend the Bang Bang Shrimp and do not recommend the Chicken Parmesan sandwich. Staff is very helpful and fun and the drinks here are great.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Glon Drack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good bar-b-qued Chicken”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

My husband and I went there for dinner. We were not overly hungry so we split half a bar-b-qued chicken. It was very good, but a little over done, as is most of the chicken on the island. I guess it is just how it is done. The bar-b-que flavoring was very good and even though we shared it, we had enough to take back with us. We had fries and plantains which were very good. I'd go back and try many of the other items on their menu-they looked good. It was on a nice spot on the beach.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank robinmichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Greenhouse also viewed

 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to The Greenhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing