We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat”
Review of Bon Appetit

Bon Appetit
Ranked #20 of 115 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $29
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Bon Appetit is a beautiful little French restaurant located in the heart of Pelican Key in the Simpson Bay Resort. Located directly across the street from the Hollywood Casino parking lot and The Red Piano. Opened in December 2009 serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner Bon Appetit offers a wide variety of classic American breakfasts in the morning, gourmet sandwiches at lunch, and classic French Dishes and vibrant daily specials in the evening. The restaurant opens daily at 7 AM with fresh pastries, breakfasts, and coffees for dine in or takeaway. Breakfast is available daily until 2 PM. After a morning on the beach get out of the sun and come in for a light lunch and a refreshing cocktail. As the sun sets Bon Appetit is just getting started with live entertainment starting nightly at 6:30 PM featuring a wide variety of entertainers playing a great variety of songs perfect to complete the atmosphere for a fantastic dining experience. Every evening Bon Appetit offers a list of fresh specials from classic French dishes to Caribbean classics with a French twist. To compliment the food, Bon Appetit also offers a superb wine list boasting a selection of wines from all over the world. For the cocktail drinker Bon Appetit also features a fantastic specialty cocktail list. The cocktail list has many classic drinks as well as great house specialties like our Kettle One Mango Martini and our House signature French Champagne Martini. Come in and enjoy our fantastic food, entertainment, service, and ambiance right on your doorstep. Bon Appetit is open from 7 AM daily until at least 10:30 PM during the week and 11 PM on weekends.
Cupecoy Bay, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

If you are looking for a great place to eat in St. Maarten (especially for breakfast) Bon Appetit is the place to go!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    275
    100
    27
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasantville, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“JUST OKAY”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Service was not up to par. Waited a ridiculous amount of time to even get coffee and juice. The food was another story. When it finally did arrive after about 45 minutes, my eggs benedict was good, however, my significant other's french toast was stone cold. He immediately sent it back and ordered just an apple turnover. Overall it was not a very enjoyable dining experience and really don't know that we would go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LindaC1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Yummiest restaurant in Simpson Bay”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

No kidding. The 4 of us staying at Simpson Bay Resort had the best meals at this restaurant! We had breakfast there at least 4 times and dinner twice.

The staff was great! The breakfast 'brothers' were amazing and friendly. I love my 'special' orange juice served by one of the staff that will remain nameless. ;-) The evening crew, equally good.

The FOOD. Eggs benedict, crepes, breakfast sandwiches, pastries.... All top notch. The coffee was delicious and the mimosas were my favorite.

Dinner was equally awesome. Fantastic steaks and seafood. Our final night, my friends asked the staff if they could make a creme brulee just for me and my husband to celebrate our anniversary and they DID! They also flambee'd it with our choice of liqueaur and served it with flaming marshmallows.

This place goes out of its way to please you and every penny you spend is well worth it. I'd go back to the resort solely to eat at Bon Appetite again.

Thanks, guys. :-)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank udogsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good name for great food.”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Ate here last year and again now, in 2014. Service is pleasant but a little slow. Pleasant outdoor location with good music from the guitar player. Food is excellent. Park in the RedPiano parking lot

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank gordon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never Again”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Read all the wonderful reviews and our group decided to go and try it out.
We had reservations for 7pm. Cocktails arrived after about thirty minutes. Orders for apps and entrees were taken after another half hour. Dinner was brought to us after asking repeatedly two and half hours later. Service was extremely slow. Chicken curry was dried out however the sauce was delicious. Brought the wrong orders twice, no apologies.
Top it all off went first thing in the morning to the take out bakery and got ripped off for croissants at four bucks each. Talk about adding insult to injury. Totally understand that we did have a larger group however three hours to get dinner, PLEASE!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bon Appetit also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Bon Appetit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing