We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable meal”
Review of Bon Appetit

Bon Appetit
Ranked #20 of 115 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $29
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Bon Appetit is a beautiful little French restaurant located in the heart of Pelican Key in the Simpson Bay Resort. Located directly across the street from the Hollywood Casino parking lot and The Red Piano. Opened in December 2009 serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner Bon Appetit offers a wide variety of classic American breakfasts in the morning, gourmet sandwiches at lunch, and classic French Dishes and vibrant daily specials in the evening. The restaurant opens daily at 7 AM with fresh pastries, breakfasts, and coffees for dine in or takeaway. Breakfast is available daily until 2 PM. After a morning on the beach get out of the sun and come in for a light lunch and a refreshing cocktail. As the sun sets Bon Appetit is just getting started with live entertainment starting nightly at 6:30 PM featuring a wide variety of entertainers playing a great variety of songs perfect to complete the atmosphere for a fantastic dining experience. Every evening Bon Appetit offers a list of fresh specials from classic French dishes to Caribbean classics with a French twist. To compliment the food, Bon Appetit also offers a superb wine list boasting a selection of wines from all over the world. For the cocktail drinker Bon Appetit also features a fantastic specialty cocktail list. The cocktail list has many classic drinks as well as great house specialties like our Kettle One Mango Martini and our House signature French Champagne Martini. Come in and enjoy our fantastic food, entertainment, service, and ambiance right on your doorstep. Bon Appetit is open from 7 AM daily until at least 10:30 PM during the week and 11 PM on weekends.
Lambertville, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable meal”
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We had dinner here and started with escargpt which was wonderfull. THe main cousre was just a good! Great place, wonderful staff. A dinner you don't want to miss

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank quikdog42389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    275
    100
    27
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Queens Village, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average - wasn't really impressed”
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Title says it all - average food - somewhat overpriced. Better options available.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sohan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Multiple visits, including dessert, breakfast items (to go), and dinner”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Ok, so we found this place because it was mere steps from our room. But we kept going back. Twice it was just a convenient place to pick up breakfast baked goods and great coffee (great enough we asked for the brand they served and brought some home). For our last night on the island, it was pouring rain and traffic on the main roads was at a standstill, so we went there for our last dinner, which was memorable.

Because of the rain, we were inside. Unfortunately there were several smokers, which doesn't sit well with us, so that wasn't great. But once the rain stopped, we asked to go outside, so they dried off a table and chairs, moved around some umbrellas, and set up us as the only group outside so we could be out of the smoke, and waited on us above and beyond. Now that's service!

The dinner was terrific too. My wife gave the coq au vin a try, and really liked it. The rest of us really enjoyed our food, and we had desserts and coffee too (both always top notch).

This place also had the advantage of being open later than some of the other convenient local stops.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frontrangeskiier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good bread, everything else was average at best.”
Reviewed July 22, 2011

The restaurant was the closest to our room so we went a couple of times to start out our vacation. Other than the convienence I can't find anyyting to recommend about the food. The service was good and everone was very friendly but even the pizza was tasteless. Not bad; just not a good value for the money.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronwood_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and friendly service”
Reviewed June 28, 2011

This was our second trip to Bon Appetit, having ate there in June of 2010. The coq au vin is amazing, the baked camembert was to die for and the desserts...well they are beyond belief. I'm not sure what the negative reviewers were eating, perhaps they were at Alexanders and thought it was Bon Appetit, but we will be eating our last meal in St. Maarten there.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebPressCos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bon Appetit also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Bon Appetit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing