We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Never disappointed ......always a fantastic meal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vesna Taverna

Vesna Taverna
Airport Road #9 Palapa Marina | St Maarten, Simpson Bay, St. Maarten-St. Martin
+1 721-524-5283
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 4 Dessert in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: French, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dover, Delaware, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never disappointed ......always a fantastic meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We found this little place 2 yrs ago when we were here with 3 other friends and loved the food, owners and server. In fact, the bartender at Royal Palm Resort gave us the recommendation and we were not disappointed . We enjoyed ourselves so much....we went back for dinner another night for dinner. And we were treated like family.......fine with us because we are friendly people as well! Well we just came to St Maartin in June 2013 and Vesna Taverna was on our list of restaurants to go for sure.
What a surprise! Vesna remembered us from 2 years ago! How impressed was I ! I was shocked and thrilled. Now that's a good restaurant.....the owners actually remember their patrons.
Well, the fresh fish was grouper and special of the day with lovely salad and fresh vegtable melody. Was scrumptious ! Enjoyed every last morsel! And presented so elegantly. The server we had was Karen. Very sweet and attentive at her job! We enjoyed her so much. Always nice to feel at home. We will be back again before end of our vacation!
Well worth it to us! In fact a gal on our flight asked for good place to eat and we told her Vesna Taverna. She said , the little places are always the best places!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dot B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    91
    33
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Absolutely delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

To me this restaurant is rated as an A+ in my eyes. . We have been there 3 times now and the meal was delicious and the service was excellent. Karen, the waitress was very attentive, pleasant and funny. The owners remembered us from last year and they are very sweet and we enjoyed talking with them again. The pan fried grouper with coconut sauce was excellent. The cheese cake was to die for. It was a very pleasant and relaxing dinner. We will keep going back. Next we will try their breakfast and lunch
We tell anyone who ask where to go for a good meal we tell them Vesna Taverana. You will not be sorry.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kralendijk, Bonaire
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“YUM - Iced coffee delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

During a private island tour today, I asked my guide where could we find the best iced coffee on the island. We then headed directly to Vesna.

The coffee was huge and refreshing - with a hint of chocolate.

I'll be going back again to try other offerings during my time on St. Maarten.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snorkel-bonaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ignore the 2 bad reviews!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We come to SXM every year and always go to Verna more than once a trip for both breakfast and dinner. Food is always great as are the owners and staff. Yes,they are very friendly, and what is wrong with that????? Makes you feel at home! Guess those other 2 reviewers were not very friendly!!!!! I feel sorry for,the owners who had to read those 2 nasty, untrue comments!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalyDesigns, Guest Relations Manager at Vesna Taverna, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Kathy,
We were planning on responding to these 2 absurd reviews, but then we saw your review and decided you did a much better job than we ever could... Thank you.

Sincerely,

Vesna & Yannick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We're still going back... and going right now”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Just a quick update... we've been regulars at Vesna's for three years... great to breakfast, brunch, lunch and an occasional dinner. We're headed over for brunch right now!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank glenn-the-runner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vesna Taverna also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Vesna Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing