We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“"Great Lunch"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vesna Taverna

Vesna Taverna
Ranked #2 of 4 Dessert in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: French, Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Park City, Kansas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“"Great Lunch"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My wife & I enjoyed our lunch here. The wraps here are very good. The service was great, & the prices were very reasonable.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank EddyReimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    368
    93
    34
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

besides the food and the delicious free homemade rum, we had the best service. My sister and I went out for the night after our meal and stopped by to ask about taxis. One of the owners was there, and helped us distinguish which cab was the best to take (not a gypsy). She was amazing. what a lovely place!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daiva Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Juice/smoothies were great. I did not care for my bagel. My husband loved his omellette. Wide variety of breakfast food was good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank VistanaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison, wiscosnin
Level Contributor
131 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stopped for a quick late lunch on Monday about 3:45. Didn't realize they closed at 4. Monday's only. Service was quite slow, but my Greek salad was great and His BLT panini was unbelievably delicious. Been to SXM many times but never stopped. We are BELIEVERS.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 35islandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire,connecticut
Level Contributor
195 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great bagel sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stopped on my way to the airport to pick up my friends. I ordered coffee and a egg and cheese sandwich on a toasted poppy seed bagel. I had waited a while for my order to be taken. ( they were busy, every table full). I was thinking that I would not be giving a very good rating on trip advisor. The sandwich arrived and I don't know what can be done to an egg and cheese sandwich, but this was delicious! The bagel was not doughy and the cheese was a luscious mozzarella. It made the egg taste like the best ever! At that point all was forgiven. Obviously the word is out, because no sooner would a able clear and there would be someone there to take it. Will definitely go back! By the way, check was$5.50.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vesna Taverna also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Vesna Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing