We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent restaurant...extremely unassuming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vesna Taverna

Vesna Taverna
Ranked #2 of 4 Dessert in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: French, Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant...extremely unassuming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We saw Vesna's Tavern and Bagel House from the main road, but never thought to eat there....until someone we met on the beach suggested it. We also saw it rated #1 on Trip Advisor. We were blown away by how fabulous the food is! We had dinner there one night ( both of us had fish...I highly recommend the grouper with creole sauce) and we could not wait to return for breakfast/lunch the next day.
One time there and you are like family. Vesna is friendly, inviting, and knows her customers and her food. She and her husband run a fabulous place...food, fun and a delightful experience.
Do not go to St. Martin with a visit to Vesna's

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gatorpenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    93
    34
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
77 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“This is another hidden gem for us, located just down from McDonalds.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Flavorful healthy cuisine at a reasonable price. Friendly, timely service. Who would have guessed this little restaurant had such wonderful food. We only wish we had known about this years ago, Thanks to trip advisor postings is the only way,years and years of trying to figure out the good from the tourist traps. Thank you everyone for posting your experiences and ratings.
Small, friendly and delicious food. Culinary Delight!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dinahusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Silver, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“simply the best...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

its your go to spot for every meal! QUICK - FRESH and ABSOLUTLY the FRIENDLIEST place on the island....

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank russellorlando77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
various
Level Contributor
171 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent Greek food and fresh fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The calamari appetizer (not fried) and grape leaves were excellent as was the creole grouper. Friendly waitress and a banana rum on the house. Great meal

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank RetiredDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Silver, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The owners are sooooooo very nice and great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I have been coming here for 6 years! The food is so very tasty and the service is very nice. I think everyone visiting should go there, you will NOT be disappointed!! Trust me.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Regina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vesna Taverna also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Vesna Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing