We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,710)
Filter reviews
1,710 results
Traveler rating
689
566
270
117
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
689
566
270
117
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on site time share full kitchen shuttle service beach bar murphy bed aqua mania grocery store la patrona living room sunset cruise water activities st maarten one bedroom unit ocean view rented a car nice beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
465 - 470 of 1,710 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

I definitely recommend Simpson Bay Resort. Very clean witj a full kitchen. The private beach is awesome too. They provide clean towels and beach chairs daily. Plan to return in the future. The Hollywood casino is on-site and provides gambling entertainment. They provide daily activities and some discounts for excursions. I do recommend renting a car and they offer free parking.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Travelguruler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort, Marina & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. It has been a privilege to have you as a valuable guest and being recommended by you.
We have always made sure to provide all our guests with the best quality work. Here in Simpson Bay Resort & Marina we consider every guest as part of the family. Thank you for choosing us.
It feels great when we are able to meet your expectations. We hope to retain this relationship for the many coming years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017

Good location close to the beach but the hotekl is so big that our room was very distant from the beach. I was expecting a room facing the beach but we receive a distant room.
No complimentary breakfast as a big mistake. Room was excellent, but we receive a enormous room . maybe we could had spent less for a smaller room... and we were told we got an upgrade...

Room tip: Demand that your room to be closest to the beach as possible otherwise you 'll have to walk a mile to reach the sand
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Joao C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort, Marina & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Dear Joao,
Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. We would like to thank you for staying with us . We know that you have many choices when traveling and your trust is very much appreciated. We feel very happy that you enjoyed our accommodations. On the other hand we will reinforce our processes to improve our service.
In order to continually improve upon our facilities and services, we rely heavily on feedback from our guests and for that reason we really appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017

We visited November '16..... long overdue. We went for our anniversary through Interval exchange. Very nice resort. The back buildings have partial ocean views. There are 3 restaurants basically on site though not part of the resort. One served local food which was our favorite. One was Italian which was okay. The other served sea food and was good. We took a trip to the French side on a tour to Orient beach and loved it! We also went back to do our souvenir shopping and had a really good time. Another BIG attraction is to go to the beach by the airport and watch as the planes take off( Maho beach). Must do! There are restaurants & bars where you can watch & hang out.
Back to the resort- it's hilly but the staff will cart you around. We tipped them but noticed many people did not. We had a really nice time.

Date of stay: November 2016
2  Thank DayaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort, Marina & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Dear Daya,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community and thank you for giving Simpson Bay Resort & Marina the opportunity to be your chosen resort for your anniversary trip to St. Maarten.
We are happy that you were pleased with the service and our accommodations. We appreciate your comments, insofar as that is the best means that we have for learning first hand if the representations of quality that are made to us are accurate.
We will look forward to hearing from you and hope that you will afford us the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

The experience was wonderful in this beautiful resort that caters for your needs and comfort. We enjoyed our time spent without any regrets. The facilities and amenities were excellent. We encountered very hospitable staff throughout our stay.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank jeanbranford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort, Marina & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Dear Mr. Brandford,
Thank you very much for reviewing Simpson Bay Resort & Marina. We constantly work on improving our guests’ satisfaction; therefore, your feedback, helps us to see our resort through the eyes of our guests and is highly valuable to us.
Again, thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We would be more than happy to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017

Stayed here just last week, the hotel and facilities are great. I stayed in a deluxe studio room with the mrs. The room was massive, I was a little apprehensive before going as a studio apartment in a Europe normally means your getting a shoebox sized apartment with a bed, a worktop complete with kettle and microwave and a tiny toilet. This room was not like that at all, it had a king size bed, a kitchen which is bigger than the one in my house which was kitted out with everything you'd need, a dining area and even had a sitting area with couch, coffee table and chairs. We had a Seaview and a balcony. The room was kept clean and tidy, so no complaints.

In fairness I never actually used any facilities at the hotel, I had a car so always travelled elsewhere to see the island, I was only here for a week so wanted to do and see as much as I could and not just lie round the pool. However I did walk around the hotel, it's got everything you need, 5 pools of varying sizes located all over the hotel (this hotel covers a large area), a good sized gym with plenty of machines, resteraunt and a casino all on the grounds, and a nice beach with beach bar etc.

To sum up, I'd recommend this hotel and will stay here next time I holiday in St Martin.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort, Marina & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear Christopher,
Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community and thank you so much for your kind words and your feedback after your stay at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina. We are delighted to hear that you experienced an enjoyable stay and that the resort amenities exceeded your expectations. We are looking forward to welcome you again, next time you visit St.Maarten.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews