We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Quality!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Abu Ghazi Shwarma

Abu Ghazi Shwarma
Ranked #65 of 111 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
202 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent Quality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Very authentic and delicious!
I had a chicken kebab with salad and my family had a lamb shawarma . We eat there a few times a week every time we come to SXM. Must try! You will love it!

Helpful?
Thank Alisson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Shawarma in a hurry, fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Excellent Shwarma, we had a chicken and a steak shawarma. Very yummy, fantastic value for your money. Perfect when you are hunger but in a hurry. I recommend stoping by here for a quick eat, when you are in Simpson Bay. It's located next to the Movie theatre.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 5-Ohana-Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
332 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Authentic and tasty.....lunch, snack or takeaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

This is not quite a restaurant.....order at the counter and eat on a try or take away BUT it is very good. It's straight forward Shwarma....fresh and authentic. Casual outdoor seating is fine and parking is good. I remember the long line when this business was run out of a food truck so there's a long tradition of a decent product.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nava1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marigot, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best and Least Expensive Wraps on tha Island!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

I visit this establishment and the one on Arch Rd and Illidge quite often. You just simply cannot beat their wraps...my usual is the mixed wrap which consists of chicken and lamb, lettuce, tomato, and the best sauce you've ever tasted on a wrap, with fries. The whole meal is $8 and the wraps are so huge that hubby and I always share one. Check them out, you won't be disappointed! They also carry really good pizzas at the Illidge/Arch rd location.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LadyRed47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Shawarma”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

This place has excellent shawarma in a pita for only $6. It's definitely worth it and will beat McDonalds any day of the week for a quick bite.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank robertcer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abu Ghazi Shwarma also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Abu Ghazi Shwarma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing