We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Sauces Ever”
Review of Abu Ghazi Shwarma

Abu Ghazi Shwarma
Ranked #64 of 112 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
DC Metro
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Sauces Ever”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I was reluctant to visit a shwarma restaurant because we have so many in the states but I was pleasantly surprised. We ended up eating here 3times in 3 days, we even took food on the plane. The food was soo good I can't find the right words to describe how good the food was.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shawndae83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
203 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“If you like sharma you will enjoy this place”
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Great food before or after the movies and when you dont feel like cooking or seating down on a forma restaurant. The prices are great.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Find on the Island”
Reviewed July 10, 2011

My husband and I had the enormous pleasure of getting to eat shwarma from Abu Ghazi on our vacation to St Maarten. Delicious meat, quick service, convenient location (in Paradise Mall), economical prices, and amazing flavor. We made sure to eat here twice!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Cait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buzzards Bay, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“best shwarma ! Don't miss.”
Reviewed February 17, 2011

This was one of our last stops before heading home. Was advised it was a must try. I picked up a chicken shwarma to take with me to the airport. I was a bit skeptical, but couldn't resist trying it in the airport. I finished the whole darn thing and was wanting more. I will be going back. YUM!

  • Visited March 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JayKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Average Food with Surly Service”
Reviewed February 1, 2011

This is a place where you order at the counter. The food her is not very good but the service makes this an undesirable place to go. The people at the counter could not have been less friendly. Go down the road towards the airport and go the Lebanese restaurant--better everything and good service.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler111Stamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abu Ghazi Shwarma also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Abu Ghazi Shwarma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing