We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like sharma you will enjoy this place”
Review of Abu Ghazi Shwarma

Abu Ghazi Shwarma
Ranked #65 of 115 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“If you like sharma you will enjoy this place”
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Great food before or after the movies and when you dont feel like cooking or seating down on a forma restaurant. The prices are great.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    14
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northeast Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Find on the Island”
Reviewed July 10, 2011

My husband and I had the enormous pleasure of getting to eat shwarma from Abu Ghazi on our vacation to St Maarten. Delicious meat, quick service, convenient location (in Paradise Mall), economical prices, and amazing flavor. We made sure to eat here twice!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Cait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buzzards Bay, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“best shwarma ! Don't miss.”
Reviewed February 17, 2011

This was one of our last stops before heading home. Was advised it was a must try. I picked up a chicken shwarma to take with me to the airport. I was a bit skeptical, but couldn't resist trying it in the airport. I finished the whole darn thing and was wanting more. I will be going back. YUM!

  • Visited March 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JayKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Average Food with Surly Service”
Reviewed February 1, 2011

This is a place where you order at the counter. The food her is not very good but the service makes this an undesirable place to go. The people at the counter could not have been less friendly. Go down the road towards the airport and go the Lebanese restaurant--better everything and good service.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler111Stamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Great Fast Food Secret”
Reviewed January 16, 2011

Abu Ghazi is a middle eastern fast food restaurant, and the shwarma they serve, especially the lamb shwarma, is out of this world (shwarma is similar to a gyro). The restaurant is located across the street from Pineapple Petes. It's the perfect place to stop for a quick lunch or dinner, or you can order carry-out to take back to your room.
This place is very popular with the locals, because the food is excellent and reasonably priced. Give this place a try early in your vacation, because you're going to want to go back (we even took a couple of shwarmas with us for our flight home!).

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mungospike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abu Ghazi Shwarma also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Abu Ghazi Shwarma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing