We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atrium Beach Resort and Spa
Asheville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

This property is well located to get to all parts of the island. Supermarket and restaurants within walking distance. Nice small beach and next door to a great beach bar. Clean updated rooms. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Higher is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RAYMOND G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    196
    92
    27
    14
See reviews for
92
273
39
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed 5 weeks at the Atrium, first week in older unit , the rest in various upper floor rooms all upgraded, units were all clean and reasonably furnished, upgraded rooms had great beds and new flat screen TV , staff friendly and helpful, beach was usually clean and good for swimming. Grocery store near by for good selection, easy walking on main road for resturants galore. Only drawback was the local beach bar which played loud music till 2 am, hard to sleep some nights. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for remodeled rooms, higher the better, to get better views of bay,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justfishing1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at this property during spring break and it was a great choice. Since it was a timeshare trade everything was how I expected it to be and similar to other time share experiences. I thought the location was very convenient. There was a nice grocery store down the street and a car rental nearby. So we had everything we needed within 5 minutes walking distance. We stayed in a spacious one bedroom with an outdoor balcony and newly renovated kitchen. We also had free wifi which was very helpful so we could look up places to go and access maps. Overall great stay. There isn't much to do at the resort itself but plenty of attractions and entertainment nearby. Definately recommend especially if you have a timeshare!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank paula w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

The Atrium is located very close to a grocery store and equipped with a full kitchen. This is ideal when you don’t want to go out to eat, or want to save a couple of $$. It has large rooms, its own parking garage, laundry rooms on many floors and a dynamite balcony view. The only drawback is, it has a small pool and the beach front area isn’t the best. But if you’re traveling to St Martin you will want a rental car anyway to explore the many fine beaches it has. I would stay at the Atrium again. It’s a safe bet. Not the most luxurious resort I’ve been to but it’s very user friendly.

Room Tip: ocean view room, with a full kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunking68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

We just returned from out trip to St Maarten and we stayed at the Atrium. We travel to this island every year and have stayed at the Atrium for the past 11 years. Great location, close to restaurants (too many to count) 2 grocery stores and has a nice beach. This year we took two of our teenage granddaughters they had a great time as well.

We had a two bedroom fully renovated unit, kitchen cabinets, countertop and appliances, the bathrooms were renovated as well and new AC units. We had one maintanence issue that was resolved within an hour. The staff was fantastic as always from the front desk to housekeeping and security. Already looking forward to next year at the Atrium.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank manfred95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I am a Festiva owner and so, stayed at the Atrium Resort. I had a one bedroom that had not been renovated. It was an average room... Did not see any renovated rooms. Plumbing is slow; A/C loud. Staff very pleasant. Common areas very nice. Centrally located. Free internet and WIFI. If you plan to travel to St Maarten, take plenty mosquito spray!!!!

Room Tip: Chose a renovated room. The bedroom window of room 309 faces the elevator. Try to avoid this room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed in a two bed room appartment. The rooms were very spacious, a little dated (part of the airco's old and noisy, but they were replacing airco's in the hotel), and clean. The shower was nice, big balcony. We complained about the bed at the reception and the same day we got a new matrass: good service. The music in the hotel was a little too loud and was playing day and night. The nice beach is directly behind the hotel. The location of the hotel was great: safe neighbourhood, many restaurants, great French bakery with great terrace close to the hotel, and the beach behind the hotel. I think next time we will book this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SaskiaVrijeTijd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simpson Bay
0.1 mi away
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
1.0 mi away
Mary's Boon Beach Resort and Spa
0.1 mi away
The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Azure Hotel
The Azure Hotel
#1 of 7 in Simpson Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Flamingo Beach Resort
Flamingo Beach Resort
#1 of 6 in Philipsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Palm Beach Resort
Royal Palm Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Cole Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Beach Resort and Spa

Property: Atrium Beach Resort and Spa
Address: Billy Folly Rd 6 | PO Box 1115, Simpson Bay, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Simpson Bay
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Simpson Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Atrium Beach Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atrium Resort & Spa by Festiva Resorts is your getaway in paradise. The smallest island in the world to be shared by two sovereign powers (The Netherlands and France), St. Maarten provides a winning blend of Caribbean hospitality and European sophistication. Rolling hillsides, blue lagoons and breathtaking views are just a few reasons why so many visitors return every year to this island. With its half mile of natural beach and an array of nearby water sports, the Atrium is practically paradise. This quiet, beachfront resort overlooks the calm Caribbean Sea and is minutes from the glamorous nightlife and duty-free shopping of both the Dutch and French sides of the island.Adjoining the resort's pool area is a Spanish tapas bar, Picante. In addition to light and delicious fare, Picante also features a jazz club. If tranquility, luxury and a full-service staff are what you want, the Atrium is the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atrium Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Resort And Spa By Festiva Resorts
Atrium Resort & Spa By Festiva Hotel Simpson Bay
Atrium Hotel Simpson Bay
Atrium St Maarten
Atrium Beach Resort And Spa St. Maarten-St. Martin/Simpson Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing