We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atrium Beach Resort and Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We just returned from out trip to St Maarten and we stayed at the Atrium. We travel to this island every year and have stayed at the Atrium for the past 11 years. Great location, close to restaurants (too many to count) 2 grocery stores and has a nice beach. This year we took two of our teenage granddaughters they had a great time as well.

We had a two bedroom fully renovated unit, kitchen cabinets, countertop and appliances, the bathrooms were renovated as well and new AC units. We had one maintanence issue that was resolved within an hour. The staff was fantastic as always from the front desk to housekeeping and security. Already looking forward to next year at the Atrium.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank manfred95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

370 - 376 of 592 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

I am a Festiva owner and so, stayed at the Atrium Resort. I had a one bedroom that had not been renovated. It was an average room... Did not see any renovated rooms. Plumbing is slow; A/C loud. Staff very pleasant. Common areas very nice. Centrally located. Free internet and WIFI. If you plan to travel to St Maarten, take plenty mosquito spray!!!!

Room Tip: Chose a renovated room. The bedroom window of room 309 faces the elevator. Try to avoid this room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed in a two bed room appartment. The rooms were very spacious, a little dated (part of the airco's old and noisy, but they were replacing airco's in the hotel), and clean. The shower was nice, big balcony. We complained about the bed at the reception and the same day we got a new matrass: good service. The music in the hotel was a little too loud and was playing day and night. The nice beach is directly behind the hotel. The location of the hotel was great: safe neighbourhood, many restaurants, great French bakery with great terrace close to the hotel, and the beach behind the hotel. I think next time we will book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SaskiaVrijeTijd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed in the unrennovated part of the resort. The door needed adjustment - it closed but not sealed as light came in and did not block out noise from the hall. The balcony was rendered useless as the noisy AC unit took up a lot of space and there was no patio furniture contrary to what is posted on web site. We got Rm 200, where they installed the stove in the Lshaped part of the room which only allowed for the drawers to be open halfway.
The additional hydro/water/resort fees ($18.00) per person should also be spelled out on the web site prior to booking - I did not expect the additional charges. It was overpriced for the condition of the room we got.
It is conveniently located to a lot of restaurants within walking distance but if you wanted to go elsewhere you need to take a cab or rent a car. Beach and ocean is right there. Nice and quiet areas to just relax and hang out.

Room Tip: Ask for the renovated part of the resort and request oceanview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gelicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The hotel/apartment was find for the cost and very clean. Staff were friendly and it was close enough for my intended visit to Maho Beach. My own complaints were the free wifi (which I was thankful for, was slow - which I guess was to do with the island rather then hotel) and the shower was cold. Apart from that it was fine place to stay

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tuppaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Noisy, lots of construction in the area. Some renovation still ongoing at the resort. We had room 804. Some of the furniture has been replaced, bathroom tiles and taps are original, and its old. Kitchen Sink is useless, being too far back, and small. Nice view, but the construction noise from the new bridge being built thought the bay is quite loud. People are nice, but very unaccommodating. No late check outs. No lounge chair on balcony. Small pool. Beach is not bad, but sometimes the water gets a bit murky. Lots of restaurants and a couple of good bakeries close by. The atrium is just ok.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FRANK B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We just returned from St Maarten and the Atrium resort. This is a great location. A big market is just down the street and around the corner with a big selection and fairly priced. The Green House restruent is next door and has outstanding food. The beach is clean and just out the back door. We had a car which is a must to get around. I must caution you about the horrible roads in town and in the country. There are speed bumps every where. The traffic un- believable.and the drivers crazy. The hotel is under going major renovation but it was not a problem. We stayed in a newly renovated suit and were very happy. All in all it was an enjobable week. This is our third trip to St Maarten and will go back again.
.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jeflen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simpson Bay
0.1 mi away
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
0.1 mi away
The Villas at Simpson Bay Beach Resort & Marina
1.0 mi away
Mary's Boon Beach Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
5.0 mi away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#2 of 8 in Oyster Pond
758 reviews
2.3 mi away
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Beach Resort and Spa

Address: Billy Folly Rd 6 | PO Box 1115, Simpson Bay, St Martin / St Maarten
Location: Caribbean > St Martin / St Maarten > Sint Maarten > Simpson Bay
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Simpson Bay
Price Range: $159 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atrium Beach Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atrium Resort & Spa by Festiva Resorts is your getaway in paradise. The smallest island in the world to be shared by two sovereign powers (The Netherlands and France), St. Maarten provides a winning blend of Caribbean hospitality and European sophistication. Rolling hillsides, blue lagoons and breathtaking views are just a few reasons why so many visitors return every year to this island. With its half mile of natural beach and an array of nearby water sports, the Atrium is practically paradise. This quiet, beachfront resort overlooks the calm Caribbean Sea and is minutes from the glamorous nightlife and duty-free shopping of both the Dutch and French sides of the island.Adjoining the resort's pool area is a Spanish tapas bar, Picante. In addition to light and delicious fare, Picante also features a jazz club. If tranquility, luxury and a full-service staff are what you want, the Atrium is the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Atrium Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Resort And Spa By Festiva Resorts
Atrium Resort & Spa By Festiva Hotel Simpson Bay
Atrium Hotel Simpson Bay
Atrium St Maarten
Atrium Beach Resort And Spa St Martin / St Maarten/Simpson Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing