We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great time had by all”
Review of Dive Safaris

Dive Safaris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We, Henry en Helmie together with our staff, offer you the best diving experience of Sint Maarten.You may be experiencing diving for the first time or you may want start a professional diving carreer.We offer:PADI Dive CoursesDive Courses, from start in our swimming pool to finish in the ocean!Shark Awareness DiveShark Diving, meet the masters of the sea in a friendly way.Boat DivingBoat Diving, we'll take you places you've never dreamed of!and many more
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had three dives with Henry and Jonathan, and were thoroughly satisfied with them. They are experienced and professional, and took good care of us. Our daughter, resident in Sint Maarten, has just completed her divemaster training with Henry. We would heartily recommend them.

Thank 505AlanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divesafaris474, Owner at Dive Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it!

It was a pleasure to teach your daughter to become a Divemaster. Henry really enjoyed it teaching her, she was a great student!

Hopefully we will see you all back again to some more diving here, there still are a lot of divesites we want to show you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for Dive Safaris
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 154 of 256 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

Diving with the team of pros from Dive Safari was a fabulous experience. Henry, Helmie, Jonathan, Bally, and Helma were one of the most professional dive teams I have used to dive all over the Caribbean. From boat safety briefings to dive site briefings, they were the best. Jonathan and I spent over 1.25 hours on one dive. Great dive sites with only one having any current at all out of 7 dive sites. As an avid diver, I was very impressed. Great outfit and nice "friends".

Thank Oldgray49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divesafaris474, Owner at Dive Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you very much for your review!

Great to hear that you had a good time with us and that you felt as a friend, that is exactly the feeling we want to give to our customers.
It was all our pleasure to show you our beautiful underwater world.

Well hopefully you will come back again to do some more diving, we all looking forward to it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

i wanna thank henry and helmie for a wonderful time we had
when we first got there both of us was nervous about trying scuba for the first time but helmie came and talk to us and promised if we listen to her that we would have a great time, all i can say is wow they took the time with my girl until she finally did it { thank you}
we visited a a few diving places and it seems it was all business until we saw a sign scuba shop
we went in to see if they offered it within a few minutes talking to her we know it was them that was going to takes us out for this experience
thank you thank you we will be back

Thank sickboy_930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divesafaris474, Owner at Dive Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it!

Great to hear that your first discover dive was a good one and it was a pleasure to let you both experience diving.

And yes come back again, we are looking forward to that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I can recommend this padi diving school.
Henri is a serious and precise teacher, going through all different aspect of the padi exam.
This results in a thorough knowledge of all emergency procedures, but above all if you are in the deep a very nice experience.
Turtles, sharks, loads of fish and coral is there to be seen.
It resulted to dive with them more often.

Thank hans s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divesafaris474, Owner at Dive Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you so much that you took the time to write a review, we really appreciate it!

We noticed that you also spread the word about our dive shop and the way you enjoyed the course, thank you for that, we enjoyed it also.

Well hopefully you and your son will do some more beautiful diving in the future and that we will see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I read reviews about different scuba company's in the St.Maarten area and went for the shark dive with Dive Safafis. I am so glad I did. Henry and Helmie (the owners and operators) where very pleasant and knowledgeable about the dive it self and the preservation or sharks. I was impressed by every aspect of the dive the company and the crew!!! Don't miss this experience!!!


Dave

Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divesafaris474, Owner at Dive Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your complimentary review!
It's really great to hear that you enjoyed the Shark Awareness Dive..
.
It is a very awesome dive and our opinion is, that it's important that we have to look after this beautiful creatures, we really need them in the oceans!

Thanks again, we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dive Safaris also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Anse Marcel, Saint-Martin
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Dive Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing