We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great outfit”
Review of Dive Safaris

Dive Safaris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We, Henry en Helmie together with our staff, offer you the best diving experience of Sint Maarten.You may be experiencing diving for the first time or you may want start a professional diving carreer.We offer:PADI Dive CoursesDive Courses, from start in our swimming pool to finish in the ocean!Shark Awareness DiveShark Diving, meet the masters of the sea in a friendly way.Boat DivingBoat Diving, we'll take you places you've never dreamed of!and many more
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“great outfit”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Thanks Henry, Bali and Hemly. You have a tidy operation going, caring for the customer and nature alike. Had a wonderful night dive on the wreck with Bali and an American family, followed by 2 morning dives, including the wonderful Maze reef where I got to see my first shark after 150 dives.
Polite, courteous and full of fun - please give these guys a try. If I ever go back to St Maartin I will be straight back for more diving here.
Roy Poulton

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roy-Poulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divesafaris474, Owner at Dive Safaris, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you soo much for your review!!

It is really great to hear that you had a good time and good dives, that's our goal!

The Maze is really a wonderfull divespot, hopefully we will see you back soon to do some more great dives with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    19
    3
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Maarten-St. Martin
1 review
“Great dive!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I had an awesome time this morning with everyone from Dive Safari's. Everyone was very friendly and easy to talk to. Amazing wreck dive where we saw reef sharks, turtles and an eagle ray!
Thank you guys, will definitely come back next year!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank heeeereswendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divesafaris474, Owner at Dive Safaris, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your review!

We loved it to take you diving, hopefully we see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great intro”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We felt super comfortable with the staff. Very professional and never made us feel stupid which was important as this was our first experience.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank sanjillli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divesafaris474, Owner at Dive Safaris, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
The first experience with diving must be good, because that is the part that you get excited and want more!!

Thank you so much for your review, we also really enjoyed it to take you diving!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Diving with Dive Safaris in Sint Maarten”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We had a free day in Sint Maarten before our sailboat charter, and decided to dive with Dive Safaris on the Friday. Wow. Talk about top notch service, professionalism, and a fun, friendly bunch! We did two morning dives which exceeded our expectations, and we saw pretty much everything you could expect to see on a Caribbean dive. Johnathon knew exactly where to go, and did not hurry us. We are photographers and like to take our time. At 1 pm we did the Shark Awareness Dive. This was our 5th shark dive, and was undoubtedly the best. I have never seen anyone with such a connection to sharks....they were fed, petted like puppy dogs, and enjoyed being handled. I wouldn't have believed it if I hadn't seen it with my own eyes. We were in Fiji two months ago and did the shark dive at Beqa Lagoon twice which was thrilling, but, I enjoyed the one with Dive Safaris much more. We had chartered a sailboat and were supposed to sail out Sunday morning, but ground seas and northern swells kept us docked until Wednesday morning, so the four of us did a couple of more days of diving with Dive Safaris in the protected bays where the marine life was abundant. I cannot say enough good things about them. What a fantastic bunch! We certainly will be back again some day!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charlene143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divesafaris474, Owner at Dive Safaris, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your review!
It was a pleasure to take you and your friends diving. We already saw your photos....really awesome!

Hopefully we see you all next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
“Dutch quality and hospitality”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

New owners are very professional and experienced divers. Excellent equipment and they all take plenty of time to make you feel comfortable with the gear and also underwater. Would definitely go here again! Would really recommend it!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiveSafaris, Owner at Dive Safaris, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your review!
We love to hear that you enjoyed the diving! And yess we are Dutch, we are still working to serve a cup of coffee in the morning for our guests, we Dutchies are so used to that!
But we need a larger machine...hopefully soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dive Safaris also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Anse Marcel, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Dive Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing