We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nummy nummy in my tummy”

Skipjack's Seafood Grill, Bar & Fish Market
Ranked #14 of 112 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sint Maarten, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nummy nummy in my tummy”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Had a lovely experience with our top notch server Kelvin. Had scallops & cod and all was egg-scellent Bo both my wife and I. Will definitely re visit on our next trip.

Bathroom extra clean.... :-)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Y N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    634
    431
    169
    66
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A little on the pricey side, yet good food...”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Royal Palm, and there were SO many bars and restaurants we with a short walking (stumbling) distance including Skipjacks. ;) Food was a tad pricey as is many decent restaurants on the island, yet very good. The crab cakes are fantastic as are the crab backs (pretty much the same stuffing in a shell baked with cheese on top...delicious). We also went and bought fresh seafood one day from the cooler in the front of the restaurant to throw on the grill back at the resort. Actually one of the best meals we had ALL week, no joke. I recommend a cut of tuna, scallops, grouper fillets, and of course, crab cakes (grouper was ridiculous!) Skipjacks did NOT disappoint! Food was absolutely fresh and delicious once again. Oh, and don't forget to get some chimi-chura (sp?) sauce from the chef for the crab cakes...I know everyone's taste buds are different, but we all thought it was outstanding. Happy travels!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcrios89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice location, not so nice food”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

I will say, the location is awesome! You can sit right in front of the mega yachts in the busy season, but we waited over an hour and a half for our food. I ordered the seafood sampler and it all came fried in tons of batter (which it did not say on the menu). When I order seafood I like to be able to taste the fish. My fiancé had the snapper and it was lacking any real flavor. The prices did not reflect the service or the quality of food in my opinion. I don't think I will be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Erin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“our best discovery”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

this was our best resaurant of the trip. we went there twice.. lovely food great service and great view of the marina..

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Delaware
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fresh seafood”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We have been eating here for many years. The fresh seafood is matched only by the friendly staff and they are located in a beautiful marina setting. This stop is well worth the visit during your next vacation. Jim and Diane Foor

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcdifoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skipjack's Seafood Grill, Bar & Fish Market also viewed

 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Skipjack's Seafood Grill, Bar & Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing