We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Food, Great View” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Skipjack's Seafood Grill, Bar & Fish Market

Skipjack's Seafood Grill, Bar & Fish Market
Cole Bay, Simpson Bay, St. Maarten-St. Martin
544-2313
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 105 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We have eaten at Skip Jack's the last couple years while on island. Great marina view and ambiance. Service is fairly good and get used to island time. Food is very good. The asian plate which is on the lunch menu, but not on the dinner menu is awesome. You can order it for dinner, but you need to ask. Seared Ahi, seaweek salad, calamari and more. My wife loves this dish. We mainly ate lunch there. Awesome grouper sandwich on french bread. Also had the Ahi Burger, but got it on french bread. We love the ambiance of this place. Plenty of live lobsters, both carribean and maine if that is for you. Very fresh. Would highly recommend Jack's for both lunch and dinner. Last year we ate dinner here a number of times. This year was mainly a few lunches. Just how our schedulle worked out. Sit out on the deck and enjoy the view an breeze and you can see some impressive yachts and ships.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank dbbpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    484
    321
    137
    58
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Cajun grilled grouper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This restaurant had the best grouper and mahi mahi. If you're on Simpson Bay and want some delicious seafood then this is definitely the place. The ambiance is romantic with scenes of the Simpson Bay Lagoon and the sun setting behind the mountains. For desert try the apple tart with vanilla ice cream and the key lime pie.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tameraw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
86 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Must go!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great place for an amazing dinner and drinks!!! The atmosphere was great, service fantastic!!! Great menu!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ffwinger63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is a great restaurant in St. Martin. The lobster is the best on the island. The service is great and the views are amazing!!! Beside the lobster, all the fish is amazing and very fresh. The tuna carpaccio is my favorite! I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great food, great scenic view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This was our first visit to Skip Jacks. It did not disappoint. Our waiter was great, had us laughing each time he stopped at the table. What a view we had of the water... The fish was fresh and so tasty. Never tried Mahai before, I was nervous trying something new. All I can say is yum!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skipjack's Seafood Grill, Bar & Fish Market also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Skipjack's Seafood Grill, Bar & Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing