We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views, great food”

Skipjack's Seafood Grill, Bar & Fish Market
Ranked #14 of 112 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ledyard, CT
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, great food”
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a delicious dinner here. Ordered appetizer and strip steak and shared with my husband. Couple with us shared grouper. All meals were delicious. Bill totaled $98 which was a little pricey for 2 shared meals, appetizers and one beer, but otherwise great dinner. Views of yacht club are great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neelia48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    634
    431
    169
    66
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First time there”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

View on lagoon beautiful. Great place if you are selective about what you order. Avoid the scallops, cooked too long and were rubbery. All other fish entrees were wonderful. We will definitely go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic, Iowa
Level Contributor
99 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Nice location right on the water. Our waiter, Junior, was not very attentive on drinks or on our order. Food was good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain, OH
Level Contributor
117 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fine Dining on the Lagoon”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I loved the crab stuffed tilapia. Fresh! The others in my party enjoyed the freshness of their seafood selections. We engaged a few other patrons who say they come just for the lobster. On two trips to Skip Jacks in the last 6 months, they have prepared good meals. And you can't beat the view both are spectacular during the day or night.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank classyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excelsior, Minnesota
Level Contributor
183 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Worth the trip”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had a delightful meal of Caribbean lobster and Mahi-Mahi. They were both very good, but the highlight of the meal was the Tuna Carpaccio. The conch fritters were disappointing. We have a delightful waitress Salma.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve55331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skipjack's Seafood Grill, Bar & Fish Market also viewed

 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Skipjack's Seafood Grill, Bar & Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing