We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch review”
Review of Pineapple Pete

Pineapple Pete
Ranked #15 of 113 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
New Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lunch review”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

We had lunch after a morning island excursion. We shared the conch fritter- probably the best I've ever had and we have tried it at most of the Caribbean islands. Might go back just for another order! The Tuesday lunch special was paella and you get quite a portion... Could not finish it. Enough for dinner and it too, was excellent. My wife had a Greek type salad with jerk chicken and she said it was very good. Would definitely go back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mrchicopee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,672 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    748
    579
    240
    66
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
216 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great Old Standby”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We visit Pete's at least twice each year when we come to St. Martin. The food is quite well done - they do amazing things with grouper. My wife had a wrap and I had the onion soup, which was only fair - the broth had no flavor although there were plenty of onions and cheese.

The atmosphere is fun. There is live music every night, starting at 7 and the wait staff, though busy, is very attentive. Pete's is not a special occasion restaurant but is a great reliable standby.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmount2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great price.”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We really enjoy returning to Pineapple Pete's. Our waiter was Jean-Paul, a young Dutch man and he was a most gracious host. Returning regularly to see if we needed anything. Staying out of earshot of our discussion, but still ready to top up our drinks. I had the lobster bisque and was perfect. We both had the coconut shrimp main and it was exceptional. This restaurant has most attentive and observant wait staff I have seen in this level of restaurant. I recommend you try it.

When there are so many restaurants to choose from, it is reassuring we get consistency every time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indpls., IN
Level Contributor
162 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Very good food!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The restaurant had good variety on the menu and the food was fantastic. Service was good and you can have a view of the marina.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JonInIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We loved the food and the atmosphere. Feels like a real beach bar and restaurant. The people were very friendly and the food was really good. Great drinks too.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pineapple Pete also viewed

 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Pineapple Pete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing