We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wide selection, excellent quality and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pineapple Pete

Pineapple Pete
Ranked #16 of 111 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wide selection, excellent quality and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Someone had already suggested that we try Pineapple Pete's on our next trip to St. Maarten; and it just so happened to be right next to the excursion (Rhino Ride) for the day so of course I wanted to see what the hype was about. There is such a wide variety on the menu which makes it tough on someone as indecisive as myself however the double cheeseburger that I ordered was nothing short of AMAZING, My husband had the caribbean jerk chicken wrap, my friend had the orange chicken salad. There was not one complaint from my table. The atmosphere was pleasant and fun. I highly recommend pineapple petes :-)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    728
    564
    234
    65
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A bit tatty and not great value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

It all looks fun but is really not very attractive despite being right by the water. The shed it is in really is a shed and not too comfortable. The food was average - and look closely at your bill for any charge for water per person.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank RichardT870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food , fun band”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We heard they had great lobster so we gave them a try and yes it was very good. Price fair for the island and the band was very good. Not sure if they play every night but the also have a sports type bar for after dinner if you want to hang out.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“For Tourists mainly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

My wife picked this place on our second night. Colorful facility with open entrance and rear facing the water. Food was ok but nothing we had in our party was worth returning for. The place can get loud and we had a table nearby with a smoker which made us want to leave. The staff were reasonably attentive but nothing special. Prices were in line with other places around Simpson Bay.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norsekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“good food, good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

It's located on the main road. it's a short driving distance from many resorts. I happened dont drive, so i walked there. The food is very fresh and good. The price is very decent. I enjoyed my meals. If you sit in the back of the restaurant, you can look into the bay area and mount fortune while you are dinning. The staff are friendly. I would recommend this place to my fellow travelers

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pineapple Pete also viewed

 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Pineapple Pete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing