We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lobster!”
Review of Pineapple Pete

Pineapple Pete
Ranked #16 of 113 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great lobster!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We really enjoyed the lobster Thermidor as recommended. It's expensive, $38 but really special and HUGE! Go hungry! Live music was very good but I found the seating uncomfortable. I'd go again for the food, but I hope they have a different seating area. Service was sub-par compared with others on the island.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,667 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    746
    579
    237
    66
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“LOBSTER!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We went to the Pineapple Pete's on a recommendation and with a discount but I found it to be worth the full price! I had the lobster thermador, which I had never had before, and it was AWESOME! A huge lobster and the rice and veg was good too. My wife and kids enjoyed their meals as well. I thought layout was cool and the service was prompt and good. I'd definitely go there again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andy22003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice, with nightly entertainment”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We ate here twice. It is a fairly large place, with covered seating and plenty of fans. There was different entertainment there each night -- just a guy and a guitar or keyboard (we were not there on a weekend). One guy was good, and the other was OK. The food was excellent, but not cheap. The wait staff was very good. We were greeted the second time we went, which made us feel good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rich_72563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our Favorite!!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Love going here to eat! The menu is great and no matter what you eat it's a wonderful meal. Super atmosphere...always a good singer or and playing. Love how its outdoors, yet covered. Always make it our first and and nights dinner!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BCEGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winscombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Super Menu”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Very busy roadside restaurant in Simpson Bay. very good menu with lots of options. We had lobster, shrimp combo. Portions large and nicely presented. Good value.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SomersetFoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pineapple Pete also viewed

 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Pineapple Pete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing